Posting your rating...
Ironworks Bluenose Black rum
Ironworks Bluenose Black rum

Ironworks Bluenose Black

Canada | Dark

5.1/10 (17 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
2
7
1
1
1

Rate Ironworks Bluenose Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Ironworks Bluenose Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe très foncé. Gout de liqueur de café. Peu complexe

C20fbe7ee452626d013104731f738f3c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Hfdbkugdybgdjohftjfdhh. Hyrgbokdd mnxfubddhbdcbnoy

065f17dcfd16a288ee78bef98d1993b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Decided to try local talent and it paid off! Very impressed. Reminded me alot of Goslings Black Seal minus any "burn", as the smooth finish is just delightful, making this easy to drink. Lightly burnt butterscotch/caramel and very slight traces of oak & spice round out a very pleasing flavor profile. Easily consumed straight, but it goes so so nice with coke!

E702f0e0e0d1634cef1bd26df06d67de.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kraken7346 from Canada with 2 ratings

I like this one. It’s a decent sipping rum at a reasonable price.

12a9630361bf6e5e3a79fd555679f152.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Very simple flavours, light caramel and fruit notes. Not much else to say. Like a lighter kraken.

90e94b727941adf60f05b9882cdefbf1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Shaymus from Canada with 5 ratings

Very strong molasses flavour, rather harsh straight. Not very good for sipping, much better mixed with coke.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Sampled Ironworks Bluenose Dark Rum and despite some bad reviews I thought this flavourful spicy rum was quite nice and not overly sweet. Kind of reminded of Gosling’s Black Seal rum. This small distillery located in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada produces a variety of spirits from local products and the end product presentation shows class. Well done!

B86a7867b7bdb9e734926ce89a884dbc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Seb from Canada with 38 ratings

Unique nose on this one. It has some spices, kind of reminds me of coffee liqueur with some parts of Bourbon.

97a7947741bd0c4f262d7488da804c43.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

It might be ok as a mixer but I was expecting more. All my rum buddies agree. One did not want to finish it as a sipping rum.

E06d37c7b972920f0806dfd5e756edcf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Strong smell of allspice, anise? Heavily spiced and thickened. Typical rum aromas or even oak are indiscernible.

I don’t know how to rate this. The category of black rum is vaguely defined. Although it’s not clear what exactly is a black rum, I feel this is too neutral and too doctored. Overly spiced without it being declared on the label.

This is the first bottle that comes to mind when thinking about the worst « rum » I’ve had. Bonus point because the spices do smell great.

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Rhum qui n'est vraiment pas mauvais mais qui manque de rafinement