Posting your rating...
Clarkes Court Special Dark rum

Clarkes Court Special Dark

Grenada | Spiced

5.3/10 (8 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
1
1
1

Rate Clarkes Court Special Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Clarkes Court Special Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1370335950ca601ddb4590c8d302175d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Just very average not much flavour really for a spiced rum

342c62c470a93f950e00381a2bcbbf42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Wilson from United States with 1 rating

The only drawback to this exceptional rum is it cost $2,039/bottle ($2,000 for a trip to Grenada and $39 for a bottle). I wish someone would import it to the USA. I do not like flavored rums. The Special Dark is as smooth as they come and shows the special barrel work that it receives. I have 180 different rums and find nothing under $100/bottle that touches it.

Cec622f8b4d17306a190b06ef7ebc216.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

pas trop sucré, arôme de bois humide , épicé en bouche il est aussi un peu amère

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Facile a boire, bon taux sucre, gout d'alcool, épices et de banane en bouche

A71d3e53b2015b902dd63bcea03ecb74.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Andypandy from Norway with 30 ratings

Just tastes like pure alcohol. Just sampled 5cl of this from a six-pack gift set.

D17a0061c553bef6dc83598dc739a9bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg har lige været på cruise og der var vi blandt andet på Grenada hvor vi var på besøg på Clarks Court destilleriet.
En af de rom vi kunne smage var denne rom, men for mig som europæer er den frygte skarp, den virker ikke færdig, den er så skarp at man ikke kan smage noget.
Den brænder bare i halsen.

414f4d5ba4b70d47f4e1beb09fb7a3d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Known as Flanka its light amber color in the glass. A relatively young rum but still showing a number of legs when I swirl it. Not getting much on the nose. This one can be sipped neat and tastes of light flavours of caramel and some light oaky vanilla. Most would use it as a mixer though and it's great for that. Next time I am in the Caribbean can't wait to try some Flanka & Ting (grapefruit soda)

16030d40a95cf82be07f3755ddf178da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

over spiced and not smooth this will clear your head and burn your throat