Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.4/10 (190 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
7
26
48
82
24

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


190 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

Ce rhum est vraiment cher a l'achat au Quebec, acheté a l extérieur du pays. Ce rhum vraiment est excellent. Meilleur que le 18 et le 12 ans oui, mais la différence pour le prix ne vaut pas la peine. Meme si je ne suis pas un fan des rhums agricoles celui-ci surpasse mes attentes. Il est bien balancé et complexe. Il goûte le caramel, miel, amande et vanille. Il est complexe et long en bouche. On ne goûte pas trop le chêne comme son frère 12 ans.

0f9a5f0fe93b971e2b1ae2b4ed6f8592.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by SickBoy82 from United States with 23 ratings

To find a non-solera 23 year old spirit for less than $75 is unheard of! Great notes caramel, vanilla, & oak that you would expect from a cane juice based Dominican rum that spent over 2 decades in a barrel.

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

A unique under scent overrules the first hint of alcohol for a pleasant experience as you begin to taste on the tongue. Full bodied with a great background as you sip, a very pleasant experience. This is a keeper for me...

Ad2be789b1dd62f4564d3499924604ab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 98 ratings

Sweet aroma, sweet caramel taste in the beginning, stronger alcoholic tail.

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Very nice burn which follows the entire experience is combined with dry and sweet tones of vanilla and cocoa.

32e3e5b67602d975f912e71d71fe0053.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe Tortorello (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

I have quite a few sipping runs and was quite surprised how good this rum is. Great aroma, pleasant taste of caramel and vanilla. Very little burn at the end. Facunda Esquisito is my all time favorite and this is a close second to that.

00781653f6cb62bb569913690a9f8a7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

Very good.
I realy appreciated this rum, this is my type of rum.
Fantastic smell of vanilla and caramel, with a note of oak.
On the palate, you find a lot of the sweetnes and is a very smooth rum to be aged 23 years.
I suggest to let the bottle breath for 1 our, because this change a lot the aromas.

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

Brown sugar, dark chocolate, caramel, and the faintest hint of coffee. A great woody presence to round it out and let you know this is an OLD rum, but not enough to get in the way of your enjoyment. Smells good. Tastes great. Has a lasting finish. This is one of those rare rums that distinguishes itself not because of some unique twist it has to offer, but because it does all of the normal things really, REALLY well.

Da48d66c1d4b5d30e1654c623ec0b7b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pinmann from United States with 14 ratings

Very flavorful rum with a strong finish between a sherry and slight vanilla

72f6486fa9262072414e50fc08471d27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

A dry rum paked with green bananas and oak. Nice bottle, love it.

75dff0d78e957841a824c6cb160acd68.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ihavenosavior from United States with 2 ratings

I have yet to find a rum that I love more than this. It is absolutely phenomenal to sip solo, with a great set of flavors with overtones of butterscotch that goes down smooth. Mixing a couple fingers of it with some coke really brings out the sweet, smokey undertone flavors that it has. All around great rum for anyone, and it sits in the #1 position in the liquor cabinet of my study...