Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10 (215 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
8
28
58
89
26

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

215 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Nice rum just to sip on pour some over a little bit ice very good rum and
great value.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by engineerLANDO from United States with 6 ratings

Good Stuff. Complex, butterscotch, with some vanilla and banana. Rich aroma... Decently warm at the back end. Presentation is awesome...cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by ktheavner (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

I am new to the Sipping Rum Scene. I am a Homebrewer and drinker. My best friend is a big bourbon drinker and always wants me to try his different bourbons. Sorry not a fan ( I know Un-American). I was in the ABC store with him 1 day and saw Plantation XO 20th Anniversary and thought the bottle was cool, so I bought it and really liked it. So I have tried probably 10 different rums and have found Kirk and Sweeney 23-year the best so far. I love the aroma, the little bit of heat and I can't tell what flavor is on the finish but its good. My palate is still developing I guess.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dave from United States with 2 ratings

This is my favorite rum. Even better I usually can find it on sale for around $45. Perfect for sipping. Goes down as smooth as any rum in this price range I have tried. Not to sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by CsampoXL from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Moje radost a super musím uznat můj první rum co jsem doslova vyžahl. Vůně karamelu a ovoce perfektně sedí k chuti je jemný a vyvážený uvolňující pozvolna vice a vice radosti a pohody. Barcelo Imperialo, BumbuuRum, Contadora u mě tenhle předběhl na TOP

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

I tasted over 80 rums in the last year, with a price range of 18€-120€, and this is one of my favorits. i really like the cherry finish, all in all absolutely worth to buy again and again and again

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by bhummel from United States with 3 ratings

I hated this, all i get out of this is the taste of turpentine, almost undrinkable. Mixed with coke i choked it down but will never buy this again. Ron Zacapa 23 doesnt have the turpentine taste as I was doing a taste test on the two.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

Very different from his 18y brother. This one is more woody. On the nose you can feel a lot of oak, vanilla and sugar cane. In the mouth flavours of caramel, again a lot of oak, vanilla and honey. Rum is really super-smooth. I rate it the same score like 18y because both are great but very different!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jackw625 from United States with 28 ratings

One of the best rums l’ve been able to find where I live

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thales2112 from United States with 1 rating

So smooth and nice vanilla/honey notes. One of the best. Nice nose and finish is a hint of spice (very subtle).

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Thankfully, based on hydrometer tests, this ones got either very little, or no additives. So it's sweetness, to my palate, anyways, is a pleasant surprise.

Although it's been aged for 23 years in American oak casks, I could easily believe that some sherry casks made their way in here. I won't dive in to noses and palates (I also have been skeptical of that whole concept), but it's a delicious, sweet, and tasty rum that I'd highly recommend to anyone who came across it.

I should also note that the price given here do not feel entirely accurate. I purchased this from a Total Wine for $59.99, and a local liquor store sells it for $44.99, so I think the listed prices need to be re-considered, here.