Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


183 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

If it were any smoother you would question was it alcohol. It definitely opens up after breathing for 20 mins. Oakey Smokey butterscotch. One of my favourites with plantation 20th and zafra. 48 dollars in NYC

Posted over 2 years ago by Matthew Fricker from United States with 4 ratings

Very enjoyable. Smooth. Great nose. Brown sugar and vanilla. Nice viscosity. Mild, pleasant “burn” and aftertaste. Drinking side by side with Ron Zacapa Solera. K&S is better. Zacapa seems thinner and less flavorful compared to K&S.

Posted over 2 years ago by Benjamin152 from United States with 1 rating

Has an after bite to it. Would prefer smoother going down. Almost acidic. not quite. Defers the taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Josh from United States with 4 ratings

The best rum I have had so far!!! I buy a bottle of this any chance I get!!!

Posted over 2 years ago by Keane1 from United States with 10 ratings

Wow, just fantastic. If I'm traveling and see this bottle behind the bar, it's my first order! Just as smooth as can be, great color, oak, vanilla and the like. Perfect to end the night on or enjoy with a cigar, I know I have!

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

rum nieje velmy sladky, skor suchsi ale naozaj vyborny. v chuti preraza dubovy sud po cherry, a ja tam citim horkejsie tony cokolady a jemne susene ovocie.
9,2/10

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

I'm very perplexed with the Kirk and Sweeney 23 year since I had a high expectation about the bottle and having tried well over 200 different aged rums during the past 15 years, this is one of the biggest disappointments for such an old rum. Very bland flavor and still a very nasty afterburn. Such a big disappointment.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

Almost identical to the 18 year in taste but less sweet.

Posted almost 3 years ago by James from United States with 20 ratings

First off this is packaged in an attractive glass bottle that's reminiscent of a pirates jug. The jug also helps display the golden color of the rum. Aromas of vanilla and caramel await you after uncorking the bottle. The flavor is present immediately with no harsh aftertaste. My new ATF.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled K&S23, I had read a lot about this rum which had been on my wish list for some time. At $129 CAD in my area (compared to $43 US South of the Border) my expectations were high. After sampling this rum I must say it was a big disappointment. While the rum is smooth, I found the oakiness overpowering to the point that other flavours were hard to detect. Other reviews mention that the rum improves once it breathes but my initial experience was indeed very disappointing.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Super lækker smag. Især hvis den får lov til at hvile i glasset i 10-15 min. Lækker duft og eftersmag også. Absolut en rom jeg vil anbefale👍

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Raill from Canada with 1 rating

I like the 12 but the 23 is just so smooth and easy to drink.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 43 ratings

Very smooth with a caramel woody taste but not too sweet

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Cest le meilleur rhum que jai goûter à date note de vanille avec une fin un peu épicé vraiment doux incomparable!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

It is a smooth tasty sipping rum with all kinds of flavours

Posted about 3 years ago by Carl from United States with 1 rating

Rich, complex, smooth, just flat out delicious. Yes I drink it with a mixer and I love it that way!

Posted about 3 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

For a rum at this price........ the taste hits you with a boom in the mouth, and then VERY shortly after - NOTHING......... the taste is gone. A very hyped rum, that lack a lot in taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Rating kommer når jeg er blevet ædru eller i morgen.

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

for me it burns a Little to much. The Tast is smooth & sweet. nice Ron.

Posted about 3 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

Last year when I was in Vegas they had just sold their last bottle of the 23 year old so I had to settle for the 18 year old.
This time I managed to nab the 23 amongst a few other select choices (more on them later).
Sitting down with this bottle I expected it to be an 8 or a 9; if nothing more then the fact that it is aged for 23 years.
But alas; you can't always assume that age makes everything better.
Actually; the extra aging over the 18 has made this one a little bit too oaky and bitter. I tried letting it sit longer like some others have noted; but it didn't seem to help that much.
It I had to pick one of the three; I think I would stick with the 18.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

I didn't know what to expect when I bought this rum. I admit i saw the bottle and wanted to give it a try. I was very happy with this rum and want to try the 12 and 18 year. I enjoyed it neat.

Posted about 3 years ago by Bill Mitchell from Australia with 14 ratings

This is my favourite agricole, could turn some whisky drinkers I suspect. Smooth.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Beautiful sweet aroma, taste itself needs time to evolve. Leave your glass open for a while.

Posted about 3 years ago by Gerome from United States with 38 ratings

It's just a very good product. No more words needed.

Posted about 3 years ago by Joey from United States with 10 ratings

This was an easy drinking sipper. But perhaps too easy. The flavor was too muted. Licorice.Nice roundness to it though. Just wish the actual taste wasn't so dull.