Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.4/10 (207 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
8
29
54
86
26

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


207 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

A unique under scent overrules the first hint of alcohol for a pleasant experience as you begin to taste on the tongue. Full bodied with a great background as you sip, a very pleasant experience. This is a keeper for me...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

I paid $32 for a bottle and would have happily paid $100 and not been disappointed. From the nose to the finish it is nothing less than fantastic, lots of dried fruits, vanilla, carmel, chocolate and Mascarpone and lightly sweet to the exact perfect amount. The mouth is pure silk and goes down the throat just as well. I am a rum snob no qualms about it but dollar for dollar i have spent this is well worth every penny of it. Much better than the 12 year and I can't wait to try the 18.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

The aroma was even better than the flavour....ok nearly. Silky smooth with banana, vanilla and butterscotch. A saver for special moments.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by Christopher T Cozzi from United States with 2 ratings

I love what K&S does... holding the bottle is like holding a gold bar. The 23 is very good, but have to say I think the 12 and 18 appeal more to my taste and are smoother and more revealing tastes. Maybe its because I began my rum journey with the 12 yr. Can't go wrong with any of them.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 22 days ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

By far the best Kirk and Sweeney rum to date. Never disappoints, but not my favorite. Dark rich and sweet. Love their cool unique bottling and presentation. Prices does not escalate significantly with age so select the 23 over the 12. Great gift from a friend.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by cheebu from United States with 2 ratings

As i was pouring it smelled a lot of apples.
Taste wise notes of rasins, dried fruit, leather. Starts out sweet and oily then brings out the rest. Has a very good burn on the palate and down the throat. After taste lasts a good while and a little bite on the tongue and lips.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mr.D from Italy with 5 ratings

Elegant tasty drinkable, it offers a rich evolution on the mouth, from sweet and fresh sensations to dried fruit, very present the taste of caramel, sherry and vanilla, this rum with all the qualities to be one of the best. Excellent value for money.
My favorite for sure

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 47 ratings

Had this over dinner. Nothing too crazy to report about. Ironically enough I like the ks 12 better than this one. This one has a bit more aged taste to it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by timle8n1 from United States with 1 rating

Incredibly smooth rum with a deep rich smell of caramel. Nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jday0001 (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

I'm still new to the sipping rum world and learning the lingo, but this one is the best I've tried so far. I can taste toffee and tobacco, dried fruits and caramel. It's smooth before the burn. I drank it without letting it breathe first, which I will do next time. I'm also going to try it chilled.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

Damn this Sweeney is Kirk!! This 23 year old is complex on the nose. I really cant nail the many smells. First taste is most definitely vanilla then the orgie hits full pleasure. The 23 has a round feeling in the most, no bite. It ends with a wrinkling of the lips, curiously dry. Damn I love Rum!