Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.4/10 (199 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
7
28
50
85
25

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


199 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Ce rhum est vraiment cher a l'achat au Quebec, acheté a l extérieur du pays. Ce rhum vraiment est excellent. Meilleur que le 18 et le 12 ans oui, mais la différence pour le prix ne vaut pas la peine. Meme si je ne suis pas un fan des rhums agricoles celui-ci surpasse mes attentes. Il est bien balancé et complexe. Il goûte le caramel, miel, amande et vanille. Il est complexe et long en bouche. On ne goûte pas trop le chêne comme son frère 12 ans.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

Damn this Sweeney is Kirk!! This 23 year old is complex on the nose. I really cant nail the many smells. First taste is most definitely vanilla then the orgie hits full pleasure. The 23 has a round feeling in the most, no bite. It ends with a wrinkling of the lips, curiously dry. Damn I love Rum!

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Nice and gentle vanilla aroma. Taste is complex with butter, cognac, vanilla, pralines and toffee. Aftertaste is average but pleasant. Bit less sweet and bit more complex than 18y which I prefer.

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

There has been a re-branding and all age statements have disappeared. Someone also brought me a 12yo which has also been changed to 12 Reserva, with any reference to spending 12 years in wood now gone.

I like this a lot on first tasting. Rich, smooth with decent initial length which unfortunately disappears too soon. Possibly would benefit being bottled at 43% rather than 40%. Would also like to try with no added sugar, but it hasn't been over done.

If the length was longer and less sugar added, then I could see this being a 9.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

Ve vůni příjemný, v chutí velké zklamání, kávový, vodový, bez duše 👎, víc jak 15 EUR bych za něj nedal

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Excellent rum, better than 12 and better than 18. Great on nose, long lasting aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Noffy from Hungary with 2 ratings

It is decent rum, but nothing special. Maybe it was served a little too hot.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by blowpez from United States with 14 ratings

Wow you can taste the fine, refined quality from the first sip. This rum is bursting with so many flavors! The taste is extremely complex and evolves after you swallow. Burnt molasses turns to sweet caramel with a lingering vanilla finish. With absolutely zero burn drank neat, you can tell age has turned this rum into perfection. This is my first in the K&S series but I am extremely excited to check out the 12 and 18 now.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

I love the taste of this rum, the flavors, the smoothness. It makes a good old fashioned.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Drewbacca from United States with 15 ratings

I like the vanilla smoothness of the 18 year better. But this is definitely better than the 12 year.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Smells like a sweeter El Dorado. Tastes like a less intense and spicy El Dorado. Lacks something that makes it stand out, and the aftertaste, although it's nice, dies too fast