Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10(217 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
28
59
89
26

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

217 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

A truely great rum! Sweet but not as sweet as plantation xo or zaya. A good bit of oak but not as much as I would expect from 23 years. Well balanced and well done. Not just the best rum I have had but the best spirt. You will not find anything better for under $100.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Brian Brix Kristensen from Denmark with 6 ratings

Does it ever get any better than this? I dare not give a 10 as I have yet to taste QRM 30 (and a lot other I expect to be in 10ish range) -so this one gets a 9

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

This has taken a place in the highest echelon of rums I own. Truly a fantastic rum. One of the first that flavors and smells are really jumping out in each nosing. I will be buying a few more bottles to put away. When people find out this is as good as it is it will be hard to find.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Vanilla, nutmeg, oak, and butterscotch and all for just a few dollars more than the 18yr.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Hari from United States with 11 ratings

This is the first rum that I have had that my first thought is tobacco. Very smokey and oaky. Great sipping rum on the rocks. I will look for this rum again.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 2 ratings

It tastes like a single barrel, without that sweet blended texture. Great full flavor and easy to sip over just ice. Not as smooth as some blended rums, but I like that distinction. Probably the best value for a true 23 year rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Grizzly from United States with 2 ratings

This Rum is the perfect rum for sipping. I like it with just a few ice cubes after i let it sit and open up for a few minutes. It also went great with these specialty ginger ales we got. Would not hesitate to get another bottle of this.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Vanilla, cinnamon, tobacco, leather, citrus, banana, apricot, cherry. I don't find it much different from the 12yo, but it is smoother with a nice finish.
Coming back to this it now seems bland.