Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10
232 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
9
29
63
93
29

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

232 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Robert from United States with 23 ratings

Very good sipping rum, a bit higher price than its competition, but worth it none the less, top 5 for me

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Wolfsgeist from United States with 6 ratings

Man, this rum changed my perception of sipping rums. VERY smooth! The molasses taste is there but not too strong (I don't like heavy molasses taste). Its warm and sweet flavor is fairly consistent (Doest start and finish with different flavors as you drink it). Yet I love how complex the taste is.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Good rhum. Mais le 12 est presque aussi bon. Je trouve qu il y a pas beaucoup de différance entre le deux a part la couleur. Mais tres bon sur glace.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

This is the best sipper of the group, and it is for me. If you are new to drinking rum straight or on the rocks - The 18 is a great sipper because it is so smooth and mild, but I prefer the 23. We finally tasted the 12/18/23 in the same night. By the way - the 18 and 23 were much harder to find then the 12. When we did find them, only a couple of bottles of each were on the shelf.
All three rums smell great and are fairly mild, the 18 being one of the smoothest rums we have tasted.
The 12 mixes great, the 18 works well either way, the 23 would be my selection if I wanted to enjoy a cigar. All three are very good, all three are just a little different from one another, and they are affordable with only a few bucks difference between each bottle. Will always have at least one of these in my rum cabinet. If the bottle means anything to you - nice bottle to pull out of the cabinet and leave out on the bar for the evening, makes for a contrasting line up with other selections being offered.

Small screenshot 20201128 070702 facebook

Posted 5 years ago by steve from United States with 5 ratings

Could be a bit higher proof but unbelievably smooth...almost like having desert

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IKEDA JUNICHI from Japan with 19 ratings

Nose: sweet sugar, brown sugar
Taste: sweet sugar, wood, subtle stone fruit, chocolate, tannin

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michael from United States with 2 ratings

This is very smooth, Carmel and vanilla. Nose is excellent and tastes great

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

I've really tried with this bottle, I think this is e realizing I don't like agricoles as much. It is a solid rum, but didn't have the long after taste I was hoping for. Not the best review, apologies.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 10 ratings

I base this review from a person who really likes the K&S 18. The 18 is actually my wife's favorite rum. This is a good rum. The problem is it isn't better than the 18. It doesn't have the nose and is maybe less smooth. You have to deduct a point or 2 for that. If you like K&S, stick with the 18...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pete from United States with 13 ratings

They were out of Zacapa 23 at my store so a sales person (actually fairly knowledgable about rums) recommended it. No disappointed at all. I still enjoy my Zacapa but this is more like the oak from a rye with a smooth rum finish. Has earned a regularly stocked place in my bar.