Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10
232 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
9
29
63
93
29

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

232 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 10 ratings

I base this review from a person who really likes the K&S 18. The 18 is actually my wife's favorite rum. This is a good rum. The problem is it isn't better than the 18. It doesn't have the nose and is maybe less smooth. You have to deduct a point or 2 for that. If you like K&S, stick with the 18...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by DLK601 from United States with 11 ratings

I haven't tried much higher end stuff, probably 20 different ones including the K&S 12, so far this is my absolute favorite with the 12 being #2. This Rum has by far the heaviest carmel tones of any rum I have tried.

Price is weighed lightly in my rating. I paid $50 for a 750ml bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Sehr mild, weich und leicht, nicht aufdringlich. Am Anfang deutlich frisches Aroma, Orangenduft, dann leichte Schärfe, nicht zu süß. Etwas bittere Note, hat dadurch eigenen Charakter. Kein Mainstream-Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bob D from United States with 10 ratings

This is the smoothest and most refreshing Rum I have had in a long time
No bit and a great vanilla finish

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Akzme2 from United States with 5 ratings

The nose of this rum is incredible, absolutely wonderful. Very smooth and just the right amount of sweetness. Lovely!!

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted over 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 68 ratings

To me this is a dark and brooding rum. On the nose and palate I get a lot the the nutty, earthy aromas and very little of the vanilla and fruit aromas others experience. It is very good though and is not syrupy or sweet in the least. I look forward to enjoying this more in the future.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kristoffer O from Sweden with 17 ratings

Puffs of sweeted Coffee, cocoa beans and a quite pleasant sweetness. Nice dram!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

Nu ma asteptam sa fie atat de bun, are o finete aparte. Este unul din romurile cel mai bine echilibrate din cate am baut.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom plăcut, elegant, un rom de seară cu arome subtile dar bine separate. O alegere foarte buna oricând.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

I thought this would be significantly smoother on the finish but was a bit harsher than expected.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

A truely great rum! Sweet but not as sweet as plantation xo or zaya. A good bit of oak but not as much as I would expect from 23 years. Well balanced and well done. Not just the best rum I have had but the best spirt. You will not find anything better for under $100.