Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.3/10(218 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
9
28
59
89
26

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

218 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

Nice rum just to sip on pour some over a little bit ice very good rum and
great value.

Small screenshot 20201129 112551 gallery

Posted over 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 66 ratings

To me this is a dark and brooding rum. On the nose and palate I get a lot the the nutty, earthy aromas and very little of the vanilla and fruit aromas others experience. It is very good though and is not syrupy or sweet in the least. I look forward to enjoying this more in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristoffer O from Sweden with 17 ratings

Puffs of sweeted Coffee, cocoa beans and a quite pleasant sweetness. Nice dram!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Nu ma asteptam sa fie atat de bun, are o finete aparte. Este unul din romurile cel mai bine echilibrate din cate am baut.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom plăcut, elegant, un rom de seară cu arome subtile dar bine separate. O alegere foarte buna oricând.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

I thought this would be significantly smoother on the finish but was a bit harsher than expected.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

A truely great rum! Sweet but not as sweet as plantation xo or zaya. A good bit of oak but not as much as I would expect from 23 years. Well balanced and well done. Not just the best rum I have had but the best spirt. You will not find anything better for under $100.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert from United States with 23 ratings

Very good sipping rum, a bit higher price than its competition, but worth it none the less, top 5 for me

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wolfsgeist from United States with 6 ratings

Man, this rum changed my perception of sipping rums. VERY smooth! The molasses taste is there but not too strong (I don't like heavy molasses taste). Its warm and sweet flavor is fairly consistent (Doest start and finish with different flavors as you drink it). Yet I love how complex the taste is.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Good rhum. Mais le 12 est presque aussi bon. Je trouve qu il y a pas beaucoup de différance entre le deux a part la couleur. Mais tres bon sur glace.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

This is the best sipper of the group, and it is for me. If you are new to drinking rum straight or on the rocks - The 18 is a great sipper because it is so smooth and mild, but I prefer the 23. We finally tasted the 12/18/23 in the same night. By the way - the 18 and 23 were much harder to find then the 12. When we did find them, only a couple of bottles of each were on the shelf.
All three rums smell great and are fairly mild, the 18 being one of the smoothest rums we have tasted.
The 12 mixes great, the 18 works well either way, the 23 would be my selection if I wanted to enjoy a cigar. All three are very good, all three are just a little different from one another, and they are affordable with only a few bucks difference between each bottle. Will always have at least one of these in my rum cabinet. If the bottle means anything to you - nice bottle to pull out of the cabinet and leave out on the bar for the evening, makes for a contrasting line up with other selections being offered.