Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
191 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
8
22
70
74
12

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

191 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

A smooth, easy drinking rum at a great price that builds upon the 12 yr. For just a few dollars more there is another level of flavor and smoothness. Hard to pass up and gives the 23 a run for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by DGarfield from United States with 13 ratings

I was looking forward to this rum based on the reviews but I found it to be extremely sweet with a very strong vanilla flavor that I usually didn’t want to drink straight. For some that may be perfect but for me, it wasn’t ideal. I did find that this was an amazing mix with Grand Marnier for a ‘Creamsickle’ drink.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ThayneC from United States with 5 ratings

This is a good rum. I actually rated it the same as the 12 year and don’t taste a huge difference. Since I really liked the 12 I don’t have any issues with this one either. Don’t waste it on a mixer. Maybe an ice cube or two is all that is needed. It is smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jeremy from United States with 1 rating

Great purchase for the price. Smooth and good flavors.

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 4 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Comes in a cool bottle, looks great on the shelf. The color is a beautiful amber with golden highlights. I appreciate the real cork, makes it look even better. It's smooth, maybe a little too smooth. A bit of kick and complexness at the start would probably bump this up to a ten for me. The sweet taste stays in your mouth and makes you have another glass. I think this rum is a league above it's price.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kdog from United States with 3 ratings

New to sippers and this is definitely a good intro to it. Relatively cheap for something that’s good enough to drink straight

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Nicoakr from France with 103 ratings

Almost got the perfect balance of strength and sweetness .

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pirate from United States with 1 rating

Love the smooth and velvety taste and the sweet after taste. Great sipping and with a lime and ginger beer.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 30 ratings

Nez : Arômes de vanille et de xérès.
Bouche : Bon équilibre. Arômes de vanille suivis par des fruits secs, des épices et une touche boisée.
Finale : Tout en finesse avec une belle persistance.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by PeteRR from Finland with 3 ratings

Hyvä tuoksu, mutta vielä parempi maku.
Pehmeä, pitkä, lämmin..
Otan toisen ;)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Cowboy Neal from United States with 18 ratings

Smells blissful, full Butterscotch and vanilla. Taste is heavier on Raisins/Currants, still very good. Sweet, sharp, beautiful for sipping.