Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
203 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
22
72
81
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

203 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

Beautiful aroma and the flavours follow with it. Flavours last nicely on the exit. A little expensive in Alberta but worth it

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Sheldonpenney from Canada with 16 ratings

Complex flavour profile of spices and wood and brown sugar. Warming without being too harsh, solid finish. Very enjoyable drop

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 64 ratings

Báječná vůně. Krásná jantarová barva. Vynikající chuť s tóny vanilky, oříšků a karamelu.
Jemně sladký, štiplavý, skvělá dochuť.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 41 ratings

I like 23year so I hoped this could be close.
But no. It is not so complex, I taste a lot of vanilla but artificial.
Aroma - almost any, I was for a while afraid that maybe because of Covid.
Sure I will not buy another bottle.

Small  d98zz5

Posted 3 months ago by rv from Belgium with 5 ratings

Very good rum. Drinks well with or without ice. An aftertaste of sherry that I'm personally not a fan of. But that's how it is described in the review so you know that in advance. The evening was long and pleasant, so highly recommended for anyone who loves a good rum. Enjoy it people.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by scotvet97 from United States with 2 ratings

A terrific rum to drink neat with it’s oaky, vanilla, caramel, smokey notes. I also use it to make old fashioneds with just a little simple syrup and three dashes of orange bitters. Delicious!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by jlagleva from United States with 9 ratings

It's ok. Nothing special. One time buy for me. The taste is about average. Didn't really have me craving for after each drink.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rowdy1 from United States with 16 ratings

A little firey for an 18 year old. All I taste is oak even after letting it open up. A good change of pace but not my go to.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by marcosinho from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

I gotta do 10/10! I purchased this one on recommendations, and I was really surprised by its slightly sugar taste, but it is OK even for drinkers who like dryer rums. Very nice aroma of vanilla and honey.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Při poměrně opatrné vůni rum rozvíjí svou kořeněnou chuť dominují ovocné bobule s trochou pepřové ostrosti notu až po určité době na jazyku, ale zůstává mírný. Musíte dát rumu čas, pak vás potěší lahodnými nuancemi a má dlouhotrvající účinek.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

GOOD middle of the road rum. Quite mild - little oak