Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
198 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
9
23
70
78
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

Beautiful aroma and the flavours follow with it. Flavours last nicely on the exit. A little expensive in Alberta but worth it

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Mild, Smooth, almost to smooth compared to the 12 and 23. We finally tasted the 12/18/23 in the same night.

The 12 mixes great, the 18 works well either way, the 23 would be my selection if I wanted to enjoy a cigar. All three are very good, all three are just a little different from one another, and they are affordable with only a few bucks difference between each bottle. Will always have at least one of these in my rum cabinet. If the bottle means anything to you - nice bottle to pull out of the cabinet and leave out on the bar for the evening, makes for a contrasting line up with other selections being offered.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by royce from United States with 5 ratings

The smell is a little sweet with a lot of vanilla and some burn. The initial taste is mild, still with the vanilla and that burn. Add a rock or two and the flavor opens up with more vanilla and leather, but still with that harsh alcohol aftertaste. This isn't a bad rum but in my opinion it's not very smooth or full, although it is fairly cheap for an 18 year.

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 5 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 130 ratings

Smooth that finished sweet. Mild complexity. Great aroma. Good sipper for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Duder Maguder from United States with 3 ratings

This rum was recommended to me at a restaurant in Phoenix. After the first sip I was hooked. It has a very alluring scent of subtle sweetness. The scent is hard to describe, but it reminds me of a mix of vanilla, cotton candy and bubblegum. Not overpowering, just right.

As for the taste, it's just as fantastic. Not too sweet and very little burn. You first taste the normal rum flavors of toffee and vanilla. After you swallow, you taste sugar cane and wood. It's very unique and makes you want to take another sip. If there's a better rum out there, I haven't tasted it.

I'm a bourbon and rum drinker and this is the #1 spirit in my liquor cabinet. Buy a bottle and you definitely will not be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michel Wigant Bjerre from Denmark with 11 ratings

Sweetness 7/10
Overall 7/10

Nice rum from The Dominican Republic. Not so sweet and with a little hint of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year har en virkelig god duft og smager også godt dog syntes jeg eftersmagen mangler.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A nice smell of vanilla and roasted almonds. And while it tastes like that as well, it has some oak to balance out the sweetness. And it has a long, nice burn to the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 157 ratings

En super rom til at sippe, den smager af chokolade - vanilje og sherry.
Desværre syntes jeg den forsvinder hurtigt i munden.