Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
198 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
9
23
70
78
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

A smooth, easy drinking rum at a great price that builds upon the 12 yr. For just a few dollars more there is another level of flavor and smoothness. Hard to pass up and gives the 23 a run for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

A little sweet with a bite at the end. A little pricey for the end result but is quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry!
i smell raisin, vanilla, caramell and some dried fruit. cherry and marzipan.
i taste wood, some smoke. dark chocolate. spicy notes of raisin. pepper. creamy on the tongue, vanilla, spice, toffee in the afterburn. prune.
9/10 - drop 5 points if the diplomatico is your favourite rum!
very good and dry rum from the dom rep. bold and with high charisma :)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

This maybe the 2nd best rum I have ever had. It is miles ahead of the 12 and just a little behind the 23. Nothing suprising here. It exactly what you hope for with a well done 18 year Agricole.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Foarte bun!! Un rom excelent, placut chiar și straight dar prefer on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

It's better than Kirk&Sweeney 23YO, my opinion. It's smooth and delicate, full body, great aftertaste, nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Steve from United States with 2 ratings

This is a great sipping rum.. neat or with rocks.. either way cant go wrong with this one

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 22 ratings

Ideal sipping rum. Neat or with a couple rox. Aroma of oak and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

Great oak and vanilla tastes/aromas with a hint of caramel, drink it with an ice cube or not, it's an excellent rum for nearly everything.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Smells great and tastes great. God bless the Rum Gods for this one.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fred King from United States with 8 ratings

I have been looking to try different rums. I found this site and did some research. I found a couple of rums that looked interesting and affordable. I had been drinking Appleton 12 year and have enjoyed it. I went to the liquor store to buy Kirk and Sweeney 12 yr and El Dorado 12 yr. When I arrived at the liquor store, I found the Kirk and Sweeney 18yr on sale, so I bought it instead. I do love the bottle, rum has a nice color. Now I found I was little disappointed in this rum. It is a good rum, but did not meet my expectations. Maybe I should have tried the 12 yr. I did find I really enjoyed the El Dorado 12. Has a nice flavor and very smooth