Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
198 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
9
23
70
78
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ric Mims from United States with 10 ratings

Out of the three the 18 yr is the standard for me. It has the perfect balance, nothing overbearing like many with molasses. I highly recommend it!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

A little sweet with a bite at the end. A little pricey for the end result but is quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry!
i smell raisin, vanilla, caramell and some dried fruit. cherry and marzipan.
i taste wood, some smoke. dark chocolate. spicy notes of raisin. pepper. creamy on the tongue, vanilla, spice, toffee in the afterburn. prune.
9/10 - drop 5 points if the diplomatico is your favourite rum!
very good and dry rum from the dom rep. bold and with high charisma :)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

This maybe the 2nd best rum I have ever had. It is miles ahead of the 12 and just a little behind the 23. Nothing suprising here. It exactly what you hope for with a well done 18 year Agricole.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Foarte bun!! Un rom excelent, placut chiar și straight dar prefer on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 433 ratings

It's better than Kirk&Sweeney 23YO, my opinion. It's smooth and delicate, full body, great aftertaste, nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Steve from United States with 2 ratings

This is a great sipping rum.. neat or with rocks.. either way cant go wrong with this one

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 22 ratings

Ideal sipping rum. Neat or with a couple rox. Aroma of oak and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Cracker from United States with 13 ratings

Great oak and vanilla tastes/aromas with a hint of caramel, drink it with an ice cube or not, it's an excellent rum for nearly everything.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Smells great and tastes great. God bless the Rum Gods for this one.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fred King from United States with 8 ratings

I have been looking to try different rums. I found this site and did some research. I found a couple of rums that looked interesting and affordable. I had been drinking Appleton 12 year and have enjoyed it. I went to the liquor store to buy Kirk and Sweeney 12 yr and El Dorado 12 yr. When I arrived at the liquor store, I found the Kirk and Sweeney 18yr on sale, so I bought it instead. I do love the bottle, rum has a nice color. Now I found I was little disappointed in this rum. It is a good rum, but did not meet my expectations. Maybe I should have tried the 12 yr. I did find I really enjoyed the El Dorado 12. Has a nice flavor and very smooth