Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
191 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
8
22
70
74
12

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

191 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

A smooth, easy drinking rum at a great price that builds upon the 12 yr. For just a few dollars more there is another level of flavor and smoothness. Hard to pass up and gives the 23 a run for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

Bought this when the owner of a bar recommended it to me. Its actually a little bit smoother than the 23 year. Sweet but not too much and tons of flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

The bottle is beutyful and give high expectations. It is necessery to let it breathe and kep in mind this is Agricola rum and should be compared towards other Agricola rums. Normally Agricola is from the French Caribbean part but not this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas from United States with 6 ratings

Good rum, a bit more oaky and smoother than the 12 year. All in all though not worth the additional price. 12 year is a must try though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

A solid, if run-of-the-mill sipping rum. Typical flavors of caramel and vanilla. Balanced sweetness. Will update if I get another chance.

7+

Update 11/17: After tasting over a hundred more rums since my original rating, I re-tried another in this range, and it's got curiously strong vanilla notes. I'm wary.

7-

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 12 ratings

Smooth body. Not too sweet. Very nice on its own or on ice. Highly recommend. Price is very good for this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin DeYoung from United States with 4 ratings

Sherry, Molasses, Vanilla, Caramel make this different and easy to enjoy, great aroma, loses its body if you mix it; this is best straight, fantastic to sip but loses its persona mixed. Definitely worth a try.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

The nose is truly amazing, I am smelling like caramelised grilled bananas but I am seing a liquor, amazing.
Taste toffee, amazing smoothness with a little after burn, just to remind you you are drinking a 40% rum.
Overall a fantastic rum when you know its sugar content to be so low, amazing (did I say amazing enough?).
Sugar: 2 to 5 GPL

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Great nose and wonderful mouth feel. I would recommend this to my friends.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Averon from United States with 1 rating

Very strong butterscotch notes.
Seems poorly made. Changes after adding few drops of water. Disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Ganske udemærket, men har stadig formastet mig til også at bruge den i varm cacao