Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
203 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
22
72
81
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

203 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Denis from Canada with 11 ratings

Beautiful aroma and the flavours follow with it. Flavours last nicely on the exit. A little expensive in Alberta but worth it

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joe D from United States with 4 ratings

Great flavor with notes of vanilla mild spice warm and lingering

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul Unwin from United States with 14 ratings

Love all K&S rums, this is a little more smooth than the 12 YO and the vanilla and thats pretty good for Agricole rhum!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Drew from United States with 10 ratings

This K&S great and the smell is absolutely amazing. Gotta find the K&S 23

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 10 ratings

A great tasting drink, maybe a little over priced but great smell, nice bottle and amazing smooth taste just by its self.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bubby from Canada with 1 rating

The only thing better is the 23 year. For those who like a smooth rum that isn’t too sweet. This rum comes highly recommended. Reasonably priced @ $38USD.

Small 20201218 210910

Posted over 3 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 62 ratings

I was lucky enough to sample the entire Kirk and Sweeney line at a rum tasting, and this gets top honors. Beautiful in the glass. Outstanding aroma, I could sit and nose this rum all night. Actually, that's a lie, I wouldn't be able resist sipping it. Vanilla, butterscotch, toffee, all the things I love in a rum. Smooth, mellow, so easy to drink. My preferred K & S rum. While I'd happily accept any of the three, I find the 23 a bit pricey in comparison, and this is just simply better than the 12 (which is already a pretty high bar!)

If someone offers you a glass of this, take it. Without hesitation. ☺️

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

Extremely disappointed by this one. A very harsh burn when straight which was very unexpected for an 18 year old, especially given the high rating on here. Mixed with coke it delivers a strange twang. Some may like it but not for me. Not worth the money, much better rums around this price point ie Diplomatic *edited my rating to a 6 from previous 4. It seemed to settle down a couple of weeks after opening and the burn dissappeared. Still has a slight odd taste that I'm not overly keen on though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by James from United States with 29 ratings

I had not heard of this brand, bought it on a whim. Glad I did, oh so glad I did.

It has a rich aroma that hits you with sugar and tobacco, but the flavor is completely different than what the nose makes you think. Cocoa explosion in the mouth with a subtle finish that starts with nutmeg and spice and tails off on molasses notes. Just a smidge on the dry side on the finish, which is why I give it an 8 instead of a 9 personally.

Overall a great, great rum that is a definite drinker.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

You can smell a lot of vanilla. In fact smell is better than taste. In taste it is little bit harsh.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

this is a really good rum. molasses, caramel in flavor with a bit of spice in the back.