Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
203 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
10
22
72
81
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

203 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ric Mims from United States with 20 ratings

Out of the three the 18 yr is the standard for me. It has the perfect balance, nothing overbearing like many with molasses. I highly recommend it!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joe D from United States with 4 ratings

Great flavor with notes of vanilla mild spice warm and lingering

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul Unwin from United States with 14 ratings

Love all K&S rums, this is a little more smooth than the 12 YO and the vanilla and thats pretty good for Agricole rhum!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Drew from United States with 10 ratings

This K&S great and the smell is absolutely amazing. Gotta find the K&S 23

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 10 ratings

A great tasting drink, maybe a little over priced but great smell, nice bottle and amazing smooth taste just by its self.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bubby from Canada with 1 rating

The only thing better is the 23 year. For those who like a smooth rum that isn’t too sweet. This rum comes highly recommended. Reasonably priced @ $38USD.

Small 20201218 210910

Posted almost 4 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 63 ratings

I was lucky enough to sample the entire Kirk and Sweeney line at a rum tasting, and this gets top honors. Beautiful in the glass. Outstanding aroma, I could sit and nose this rum all night. Actually, that's a lie, I wouldn't be able resist sipping it. Vanilla, butterscotch, toffee, all the things I love in a rum. Smooth, mellow, so easy to drink. My preferred K & S rum. While I'd happily accept any of the three, I find the 23 a bit pricey in comparison, and this is just simply better than the 12 (which is already a pretty high bar!)

If someone offers you a glass of this, take it. Without hesitation. ☺️

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris Brearley from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

Extremely disappointed by this one. A very harsh burn when straight which was very unexpected for an 18 year old, especially given the high rating on here. Mixed with coke it delivers a strange twang. Some may like it but not for me. Not worth the money, much better rums around this price point ie Diplomatic *edited my rating to a 6 from previous 4. It seemed to settle down a couple of weeks after opening and the burn dissappeared. Still has a slight odd taste that I'm not overly keen on though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by James from United States with 29 ratings

I had not heard of this brand, bought it on a whim. Glad I did, oh so glad I did.

It has a rich aroma that hits you with sugar and tobacco, but the flavor is completely different than what the nose makes you think. Cocoa explosion in the mouth with a subtle finish that starts with nutmeg and spice and tails off on molasses notes. Just a smidge on the dry side on the finish, which is why I give it an 8 instead of a 9 personally.

Overall a great, great rum that is a definite drinker.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

You can smell a lot of vanilla. In fact smell is better than taste. In taste it is little bit harsh.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

this is a really good rum. molasses, caramel in flavor with a bit of spice in the back.