Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
193 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
9
22
70
75
12

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

193 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

A smooth, easy drinking rum at a great price that builds upon the 12 yr. For just a few dollars more there is another level of flavor and smoothness. Hard to pass up and gives the 23 a run for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bradley Rich from United States with 2 ratings

I love both the K & S 18 and 23 year rums. Locally, 18 year is $42 and 23 year is $50. Molasses, caramel and vanilla overtones. Mellow oak. Very smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas from Sweden with 2 ratings

Really nice rum with a smooth taste and a softness that is fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

A good value rum with enjoyable oak flavors. A 6.5 on my scale.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael N from United States with 73 ratings

It’s a good rum with a lot of flavor and a little bite. However, I would say it is priced in the market where there are other brands and choices to consider that are comparable and even better.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by James thornton from Virgin Islands, U.S. with 6 ratings

Great rum, smooth vanilla smell. Very little bite with a not overly sweet taste

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

A very nice aroma of toffee, vanilla and a little bit of oak. A really great aroma.

This rum is very smooth. In mouth you get vanilla and toffee. This rum is not too sweet and not too dry, great balance. The aftertaste is short with a little bit of oak and mild spice.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Randy from United States with 3 ratings

Excellent sipping rum. Easy on the palate, and super smooth. Can't wait to add this to my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bill Zytkowicz from United States with 5 ratings

Love to get this at one of my local cigar bars. Pairs well with a variety of cigars! Beautiful color with lovely finish!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob Pettigrew from Canada with 22 ratings

I found this rum by accident. I was in Texas looking for some rum we can't get in Alberta. The store manager at Spec's is a fellow rum guy and has a bunch of high end runs stashed away in the back. He had the Hamilton rims I was looking for and when I asked him for another cool rum, he introduced me to this. Almost as good as my most favorite rum, also from the DR, Brugal Legends!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by CJ from United States with 3 ratings

I first experienced the 12-year-old, which is a delightful rum, not too sweet, not too dry, vanilla overtones, delicious straight up or mixed. The 18 is just a lovely step up from the 12. The 18 is smoother and more refined, definitely a top five sipper in my book. I know everyone's palate is different, some like sweeter rums, some dryer but this one is definitely in my zone.
I am a fan. I have had the 23 and in my opinion, it is so close to the 18, that I have a hard time justifying the added expense.
I also note that this is not a Solera rum, so I assume that the aging is not fudged.
BANG ON Kirk and Sweeney, may our love affair continue.