Posting your rating...
Dictador 10-Year rum

Rate Dictador 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Dictador 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Nez intéressant. On goûte les épices, le bois, le caramel, bonne sensation de chaleur. Vraiment très satisfait pour le prix. Excellent avec un dessert à l'érable. Son grand frère (20 ans) est plus cher, mais vraiment exceptionnel. Celui-ci est plus raisonnable et très agréable. Le 12 ans est, à mon sens, est meilleur et vaut la (légère) différence de prix.

Taste of spices, wood, caramel. Good sensation of warmth. Very satisfying for the price. Excellent with a maple dessert. Its older brother (20 yeas), is more expensive, but really exceptionnal.

Posted over 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Jakim trunkiem można uczcić ważną rocznicę? Może rumem! A jeżeli jeden z naszych rodaków posiada udziały w marce premium? Także ten, ekhm przed państwem dziś mocna i rozpoznawalna marka i jej produkt: Dictador 10. Pewnie już się z nią spotkaliście - często (ale nie wszędzie) w naszych rodzimych sklepach możemy natknąć się na edycję 12 oraz 20 lat. Natomiast rzadziej dostępna jest również 10YO którą to dziś będziemy degustować oraz 9YO którą to widziałem u naszego zachodniego sąsiada. Dzisiejszy trunek pochodzi z oficjalnej, polskiej dystrybucji, opakowany był w dość mało trwały kartonik ze spolszczeniami oraz małym gratisem - kulą do lodu. Ciekawostką jest fakt, iż o wersjach 9YO oraz 10YO nie dowiecie się nic ze strony producenta... Zawsze mnie to zaskakuje - no coż zobaczymy co da trunek i dlaczego producent się nim nie chwali.

ZAPACH: Marcepan, kakao, troszkę rozpuszczalnika i przypalonych migdałów które trochę psuja efekt całości. W tle beczka oraz ułożony alkohol.

SMAK: Słodycz, dużo słodkiego, wanilia, kakao, dużo toffi. Delikatna kawa a tle beczka oraz czerwone owoce. Z lodem bajka - nic więcej nie trzeba.

Słodycz całości jest duża, trunek z drinkiem staje się wręcz "obrzydliwie" słodki i trzeba umiejętnie z nim postępować aby dawał przyjemność - a uwierzcie mi słodkie to ja lubię lecz tu wystąpiła przesada. Także do lodu będzie wystarczający, może także zachęcić w ten sposób tych znajomych, co z rumem mieli niewiele do czynienia albo kojarzą go z tanim, "czeskim napitkiem". Podsumowując - rum z duszą jednak trochę nie wyważony, ale doskonały do sippingu. Ładna butelka, korkowana korkiem z logo producenta oraz krótkim opisem w naszym języku - tutaj należy się mała pochwała.

P.S. - Tak myślę, że na kolejnych świątecznych zakupach w NRD/RFN "zanabędę" wspomnianą odmianę która leżakowała 9 lat - pamiętam że była w sklepach sieci Real,- za 29,99 Euro.

OCENA: 76/100

Posted 9 days ago by ponnet from Belgium with 2 ratings

Soft and smooth body,
Nice to drink with 1 ice cube

Posted 3 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Nemá moc společného se svým stájovým kolegou 12y. Dictador 10y bych přirovnal k levným Brugalům s Tabó Premium. Lakovost, lihovost, troška dubu.

Posted 3 months ago by radoslavs22 from Slovakia with 5 ratings

40% alcohol, Color dark orange
Nice taste, after several months after opening huge increase in taste and aroma of walnuts :) which makes it even better.

Posted 4 months ago by Apoffis from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Pro mě velmi trpká, syrová chuť, těžko "kousatelná" přesto se na něj dalo zvyknout.

Posted 5 months ago by Rare Animal from Germany with 10 ratings

There are flavors of leather, dark chocolate, coffee and wood. The alcohol is noticeable but ok. I really like the taste but there sadly is absolutely no finishing. It simply disappears the moment you swallow it.

Posted 5 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Nice deep taste, some nuts, not so sweet, full body. I like it. Colombian white oak? Nice. Bit of honey, maybe. :-)

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Nečakal som nič a dostal som slušný rum. Nie je to extra trieda,ale neurazí. Zaujímavá chuť orieškov,jemne nasladly. Stredne dlhý záver poznačený vanilkou.

Posted 5 months ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Reçu en cadeau d'anniversaire. Déception. Senteur boisée, fumée. Goût de caramel, café, typé whisky. Court en bouche, termine sur l'alcool et notes d'èpices. A la fois sec et trop sucré. Il sera très bien pour des grogs.
Simeone offered it to me for birthday. I was disappointed : smoky woody nose. Taste identical, with caramel. Like some kind of whiskies. At a same time too dry and too sugared. And aftertaste too short, with alcool and spices. It will be good to make some hot grog.

Posted 6 months ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Beim Öffnen der Flasche kam mir der angenehme Duft von Kaffee in die Nase. Muss ihn sicherlich noch einige Male testen, um die vollen Aromen zu erleben.

Posted 9 months ago by MarcusOhren from Germany with 1 rating

Many spices and herbs, plesaent and rich taste. Pleasent surprise from Columbia

Posted 11 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Dark roasted cocoa, earthy with thick smog of toffee with coastal edge. Smokehouse, seasoned wood side that are quite nice. But as soapiness developed it get a bit disturbing with the sugar invasion, sort latte. (83/18)

P- Lacked layers and sweet all the way, basic with candy fruit, and soft liquorice. (79/16)

F- Short, very sweet indeed. Spices linger with prickly oak and the sugary. (79/16)

B/B- 79/16

Weighted Rate- 66pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted 12 months ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...aber für mich ist dies kein wirklich guter Rum. Angefangen, dass man keine Ahnung hat wie das Produkt produziert wurde, schmeckt es mir ganz einfach nicht.

Posted 12 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Aroma: Káva, kůže. Za tím nevyzrálá lihovost, to není moc dobrá vizitka pro desetiletý rum. (82 b)
Chuť: Dost suchý, kakaový, přidává se i bílá káva. V dochuti škrábavá nevyzrálá lihovost. (82 b)
Body: 82/100
Shrnutí: Není úplně špatný, ta káva je na tomto rumu fajn, ale dost pochybuji o desetiletém stáří. Na RumRatings je desítka s trochu jinou etiketou, a hlavně i s nápisem Solera System Rum. Tím by se vše vysvětlilo, mám silné pochyby, že tato verze, prodávaná u nás v Lidlu za sedm stovek, (foto lahve přikládám) skutečně celých deset let zrála. Tohle není dobrý nákup.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Un bon rhum à boire sec. On peut s'interroger sur l'âge comparativement aux rhum agricoles antillais

Posted about 1 year ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

Widać, że leżakował w dobrych dębowych beczkach. Kolor o lekko rubinowym odcieniu. Bardzo interesujący, wyróżniający się. Niemniej jednak nie do końca mój smak, a muszę ocenić wg siebie. dlatego 6 będzie ok.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dmitrov from Belgium with 9 ratings

Not special, but not expensive. Alcohol obvious and strong

Posted over 1 year ago by Bastoss from France with 1 rating

Assez fort en bouche avec un goût très prononcé de café en bouche et et la deglutition au détriment du caramel au début de la dégustation

Posted over 1 year ago by Nico from France with 15 ratings

Un goût diffèrent avec des notes de cafés et caramel. Pas fan du goût.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Well over 700 aged rums tasted during the past 15 years and I had very high expectations on the Dictador rum family. The Dictador 10 year was a big disappointment to me. Flavor profile is very cluttered, smell is off putting and a very strong afterburn leads me to believe that the younger Dictadors have a very long way to reach the maturity of the XO brands.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tommy de Bruijn from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Bit too much toffee for me. You can still taste it's a good rum though.

Posted about 2 years ago by Tjack from United States with 20 ratings

This is a high end rum from Colombia. Strong maple syrup aftertaste and sweet, not worth the price.

Posted about 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe médium-foncé. Nez assez léger. Rhum délicat avec des arômes d’érable, de caramel, de vanille et de café. Certaines amertumes avec une acidité et un petit côté alcool.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The smell of this rum is like toffee. It is very nice at every sip. The taste is not too sweet and you can enjoy the very light oak taste. Refreshing! I would replace my desert with this rum anytime.