Posting your rating...
Matusalem 7-Year rum

Matusalem 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10(37 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
14
7
3
1

Rate Matusalem 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Matusalem 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Epos from Germany with 11 ratings

Find den Rum gut! Ohne Schnickschnack und Gedöns... ein einfacher ehrlicher Rum, perfekt zum mischen!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 154 ratings

A pretty bottle of 1970s design. Vanilla is too much in the fragrance. Pleasure from taste no: alcohol and bitter herbs. The aftertaste does not please, but does not upset. Quality moderate booze.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I'm really not sure if I tried the 7 or 10 yo version (probably 7), but I remember it harsh, not smooth, drinkable in a Cuba Libre yes, but like HC7, not a choice I would repeat if I could have a different one.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Had a very untasteful experience with this one. Not my thing.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 1 month ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 34 ratings

Belépő rum a márkához...semmi extra. Inkább idősebbet válasszatok!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by GioTheDrifter from Thailand with 4 ratings

Dark color, medium aroma and taste, will be good for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 63 ratings

A quite sweet rum with a strong burn. It fits better in a mix.

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 7 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 25 ratings

Strong vanilla flavored rum. Great for mixing and good value for money. For sipping try the older matusalems

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 15 ratings

The Matusalem starts much higher, it doesn’t even fall into the elite category among rums of a similar age. Unripe, raw, but faithful to Cuban traditions, it is positive, that’s why I give 6.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

nice label and bought because i liked the Matusalem 15 year old. This is better and packs a far better punch. Strong and full of flavour

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by KaptoFUN from Belarus with 5 ratings

I'm new in rum sphere and use it most for coctails. So i can say, that Pina-Colada made on it rather better then on havana 3 y.o/bacardi carta blanca/some other white rums. Also daiquiri, but no differ in mojito. As a pure rum it is the first one from mine collection i can drink and enjoy. If you are a new person for rum and want to try something good with not huge price i can recommend it! 0.7 bottle was bought in Belarus for 20$.