Posting your rating...
Matusalem 7-Year rum

Matusalem 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10(37 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
14
7
3
1

Rate Matusalem 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Matusalem 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 36 ratings

Perfekt att använda som en drickingrediens. Inte någon favorit att avnjuta som en avec men klart en helt ok rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 154 ratings

A pretty bottle of 1970s design. Vanilla is too much in the fragrance. Pleasure from taste no: alcohol and bitter herbs. The aftertaste does not please, but does not upset. Quality moderate booze.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I'm really not sure if I tried the 7 or 10 yo version (probably 7), but I remember it harsh, not smooth, drinkable in a Cuba Libre yes, but like HC7, not a choice I would repeat if I could have a different one.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Had a very untasteful experience with this one. Not my thing.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 1 month ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 34 ratings

Belépő rum a márkához...semmi extra. Inkább idősebbet válasszatok!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by GioTheDrifter from Thailand with 4 ratings

Dark color, medium aroma and taste, will be good for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 63 ratings

A quite sweet rum with a strong burn. It fits better in a mix.

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 7 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 25 ratings

Strong vanilla flavored rum. Great for mixing and good value for money. For sipping try the older matusalems

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 15 ratings

The Matusalem starts much higher, it doesn’t even fall into the elite category among rums of a similar age. Unripe, raw, but faithful to Cuban traditions, it is positive, that’s why I give 6.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

nice label and bought because i liked the Matusalem 15 year old. This is better and packs a far better punch. Strong and full of flavour

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by KaptoFUN from Belarus with 5 ratings

I'm new in rum sphere and use it most for coctails. So i can say, that Pina-Colada made on it rather better then on havana 3 y.o/bacardi carta blanca/some other white rums. Also daiquiri, but no differ in mojito. As a pure rum it is the first one from mine collection i can drink and enjoy. If you are a new person for rum and want to try something good with not huge price i can recommend it! 0.7 bottle was bought in Belarus for 20$.