Posting your rating...
Matusalem 7-Year rum

Rate Matusalem 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Matusalem 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 129 ratings

A pretty bottle of 1970s design. Vanilla is too much in the fragrance. Pleasure from taste no: alcohol and bitter herbs. The aftertaste does not please, but does not upset. Quality moderate booze.

Posted about 3 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

I'm really not sure if I tried the 7 or 10 yo version (probably 7), but I remember it harsh, not smooth, drinkable in a Cuba Libre yes, but like HC7, not a choice I would repeat if I could have a different one.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Had a very untasteful experience with this one. Not my thing.

Posted 4 days ago by KaptoFUN from Belarus with 3 ratings

I'm new in rum sphere and use it most for coctails. So i can say, that Pina-Colada made on it rather better then on havana 3 y.o/bacardi carta blanca/some other white rums. Also daiquiri, but no differ in mojito. As a pure rum it is the first one from mine collection i can drink and enjoy. If you are a new person for rum and want to try something good with not huge price i can recommend it! 0.7 bottle was bought in Belarus for 20$.

Posted 2 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Siempre en mi opinión es un ron decente para la gama de precio que está 10'25€

Posted 3 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Erg lekkere rum om puur te drinlken, of met een ijsklontje.
Erg zacht van smaak met een lichte bite, super rummetje

Posted 6 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Just a decent rum for when you need a drink. Good price for what you get.

Posted 10 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Siempre en mi opinión es un ron decente, con un precio contenido menos de 15€, en mi opinión por un poco más está el 15 años que es superior.

Posted 12 months ago by AndReginald from Italy with 41 ratings

Not sure in what form but surely someone at some point added in a mysterious way a lot of vanilla in this one. Not a good sipper, the bottle may tempt someone, but let that be someone else.

Posted over 1 year ago by Franklin from Italy with 3 ratings

Easy to drink. I like sweet scent, makes it more special.
As my opinion, this is more interesting than Havana club or Caney of same ages.

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Rum molto gradevole, dal bassissimo costo, consigliato

Posted about 2 years ago by Epos from Germany with 11 ratings

Find den Rum gut! Ohne Schnickschnack und Gedöns... ein einfacher ehrlicher Rum, perfekt zum mischen!

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

It’s really nice stuff for this money. The price is close to classic black Bacardi/oak, cheap captain Morgan, but this matusalem 7 is for sure better.

no need to mix if you like clear. Don’t expect something special, when you open the bottle. But as i say, it’s really good for this money.

*Need to compare matusalem 7, 10 and 15 year at the one time.

Buy it for 16,99 euro

I give 5+ for this one

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Vulgar but not bad rum. Perfect to mix with cola. Not a bad hangover

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Vite bu, vite oublié. Pas écœurant mais seulement si on a que ça a boire.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Ron Matusalem 23y, 10y and 7y back-to-back. The 23y is much darker in color, semi dark, but the 10y and 7y are very light. Surprisingly light for aged rums. Both the 10y and the 7y have the same smell and flavor profile as the older sibling, but obviously both younger ones are much less matured and developed in the flavor department. The 7y has a very strong alcohol smell and taste to it, much more than the 10y.

Posted over 2 years ago by David from Spain with 13 ratings

Very sweet and easy to drink; very soft afterburn and I personally love it straight at room temperature.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Cuisine from France with 20 ratings

Au nez, une forte senteur de caramel
En bouche, une forte présence de l'alcool malgré les 40 degrés
Finale en bouche assez courte
Ensemble qui manque de finesse sans méchanceté

Posted about 3 years ago by Alexey from United States with 25 ratings

expected more, dissapointing impression, my opinion - Matusalem 5 years is better

Posted about 3 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 40 ratings

Sweet and vanilla flavored, bit more delicate than the cheaper Matusalems - overall a nice add to a mojito or can of coke, even if not great in total.

Posted over 3 years ago by Enzio from Spain with 16 ratings

I expected more from a 7-year aged rum. Not much taste to it, quite soft, no aftertaste, somewhat boring.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Perfekt att använda som en drickingrediens. Inte någon favorit att avnjuta som en avec men klart en helt ok rom.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 374 ratings

Not amazing slight aftervurn... Nice to smell and a bit different to drink but wouldn't go out of my way to buy it

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from Sweden with 3 ratings

Men lite tunn i smaken. Men den skall inte underskattas. Bra bjudrom.