Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Port Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Port Cask

Denmark | Aged

6.4/10
26 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
7
8
3
2

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Port Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Port Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 424 ratings

Less sweet than typical AHR line. Higher voltage (45%) is also helping and aftertaste has nice porto finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonas from Germany with 12 ratings

It's very sweet, very harmonic and the taste stays in your mouth for a veeeeeery long time. Nice.

Small rumrating

Posted 11 hours ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

US Virgin Islands, 45%, average 20 years rums
I was a little disappointed with the taste, which was slightly sharp but I was more hampered by the reverberations of some chemistry

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Potent - balanced - smart - surprising. A bit to sweat - longlasting taste explosions. Super value for money

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

It is interesting rum from Riise, not as sweet taste as usual, but strong with enjoyable finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

This one of the not extremely sweet Riise rums but also does not have a too strong finish. On the nose you can feel extremely strong vanilla smell. For me this is not too sweet but also not too strong.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by XsiOn from Slovenia with 12 ratings

This one of the few not extremely sweet Riise rums. On nose you can feel extremely strong vanilla smell. The taste follow the nose and I also felt a bit of Oak. For me this is fantastic duo and I just love it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dennis93 from Denmark with 15 ratings

Very nice sweet rum would recommend to fans of sweet rums. A bit Less sweet compared to a lot of other ah riise. Riise has an speciel sweetness to it and this one has it but bit more "damped down", I think. It has an nice port finish giving it a bit more port sweetness.

Small me3

Posted 4 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

A sticky rum. The colour is very light. The smell that meet your nose is mostly nuts, fruits, cinnamon and sugar cane. The taste is very strong. Lots of taste. The sticky sensation takes over for a short while and then a sticky long aftermath take over. A rum, not for me.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 136 ratings

Sladší rum s tóny karamelu, ovoce s příjemným jemným závěrem i když kratším