Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise 1888 Copenhagen Gold Medal rum

A. H. Riise 1888 Copenhagen Gold Medal

Denmark | Aged

7.3/10
82 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
6
22
35
9
1

Rate A. H. Riise 1888 Copenhagen Gold Medal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 A. H. Riise 1888 Copenhagen Gold Medal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Dejlig smag. Karakteristisk Riise smag. Ikke så sød som XO Reserve

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Haberer from Austria with 31 ratings

very sweet, fruity, soft and mellow. a great sipper. the underlying taste of fruit might put some people off, i personally like it. for me it tastes of bananas and pineapples combined with a vanilla toffee background

edit: works very well on the rocks - up 1 point

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Really delicious taste with noticeable flavour of fruits.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

For the small money you will get big taste. Need to buy more

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by klnibe from Sweden with 10 ratings

This rum suprised me with it's low price but still really good taste. Smells and taste fresh. Fruits and sweet.

Small 20150131 222157

Posted 4 months ago by finnjf from Denmark with 27 ratings

Light golden colour !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 5 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

The artificial flavours are not bad, but they feel artificial. Then there's the alcoholic finish with no real taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

Not much taste and strong alcoholic finish that lasts long...

Small logo   white trans

Posted 5 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

This one "cheaper" A. H. Riise I guess is one of the "base" rum from this brand. And I understand it, it is different to the others. It is sweet, but not much and you can taste the tones of tropical fruits (passion fruit + guava) and little almonds. There is not typical cane and caramel and walnut flavour as dominant, but briefly occurs. I can say, why not :) It is different and balanced :)

Sweetness -> 6/10
Strength -> 5/10

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 5 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Ve vůni jsou cítíte rozinky a dřevo společně s anasem. Chuť je vyvážená a ne tak sladká. Je v ni cítit ananas, cukr a koreni.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by jimbo_bear from Aruba with 20 ratings

Smooth rum. Very sweat taste and aroma with little to no after burn. A nice sipping rum, no need to add coke or ice