Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.4/10
72 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
11
24
10
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Smooth, sweet and soothing a bit classier than kraken, much cheaper which is a bonus. Love the cola finish and sweetness is just about right especially on a long warm summer evening.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert from United States with 81 ratings

While not as good as Kraken or Captain Morgan (imo), it will do in a pinch. Very sweet caramel flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Very sweet and heavy on the vanilla. Drinking neat has a bit of alcohol bite.
Similar to The Kraken but for me this is a bit better than that.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

Black magic is very like morgans black spiced and the kraken, spicy fruity, lovely with Coke and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 192 ratings

Rhum très vanillé, sucré, on goute le gomme balloune. Ressemble au kraken quoi que j aime mieux le kraken.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Creamy. Heavy on vanilla. A nice allspice burn. Finishes out with a little kola nut. Surprised me.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Randy from United States with 5 ratings

I actually prefer Black Magic to The Kraken--way cheaper, and doesn't feel like drinking Dr Pepper mixed with Everclear. This rum is very sweet, with lots of caramel and vanilla. The finish is also much smoother than Kraken. For two-thirds the price, it's a better choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

I open the bottle and the nose was very over powering of sweetness.. similar to butterscotch. The taste was ok, it was smooth in mix, and did its job.. I'm particular to kraken and the taste, but this would do on a airplane ride in crunch time.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike from United States with 25 ratings

Similiar label and advertising, similiar product. Syrupy, very sweet, flavors of vanilla, root beer and chocolate. Aroma is swiss miss hot chocolate. Not great, not awful. Makes a really sweet rum and coke. Not sure what I'm going to do with this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

A Nottingham Rum Festival try. Lovely spiced black number