Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.4/10
72 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
11
24
10
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I stumbled across this - literally; the case was in the middle of a dark aisle floor - and decided to try it. I’m not usually a fan of spiced rums, but this one has a very interesting flavor and a clean finish. Afterwards, I kept thinking about it and could still taste a honey - vanillla. Still thinking about it. Perhaps that’s the magic.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Vince11881 from United States with 26 ratings

Honestly I’d have to do a side by side to taste the difference, but this is essentially Kraken. A supposed black strap molasses rum, that is sweet, smooth and syrupy. However the artificial flavors of vanilla, and the obvious Carmel coloring and strong post-distillation sugar make me wonder how much of this magic is meant to cover up a mediocre rum at best. I’d assume that hangovers are in store for repeat offenders of this dark rum. I’ve definitely had worse but that’s not in any way a recommendation. Unless you’re looking for a sugar coma steer clear.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 38 ratings

A good competitor to Kraken, very moorish, very reasonably priced

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Lukestar122 from Canada with 25 ratings

Very similar to Kraken but even sweeter. Great mixer, nice flavor... so much sugar.

I'll stick to kraken I think.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by PCMike from Dominican Republic with 8 ratings

I will admit that I am not a spiced rum drinker. I pick a bottle up in FLA. First impressions were that it was VERY sweet. I kind of abandoned the bottle. A few years later, I decided to try again. Not bad, but still too sweet for me. Vanilla is overwhelming as well. I think I will save this for some house party...somewhere.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by scaifea from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Neat with no ice.
Not a bad rum. Doesn't have the aroma of a rum to drink neat but tastewise it isn't too bad. Strong maple syrup/brown sugar aromas. Getting a nice cherry flavour from it and some pepper kicks around the mouth, but overall very smooth drinking.

Small 8e218b38 80c6 4e71 898d 1b1a7336c073

Posted 7 months ago by Knownot from New Zealand with 18 ratings

This is an incredibly easy to drink beverage.

Delicious flavour with quite a creamy experience. I oft compare it to a chocolatey liqueur. So if you know someone who like chocolate then they will be sure to enjoy this.

This will definitely be one I pick up again in the future.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Wingix from Poland with 5 ratings

Good fo coctails, but in my opinikn too spacy to drink directly

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 9 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 77 ratings

Got this really cheap in Florida and drank all of it with Pepsi and lots of ice in the baking heat. Half decent, poor man's Kraken.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jack from France with 8 ratings

Le bateau noir .....................................

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 177 ratings

I know that it is cheap and no aged, but it is pleasant, fast and slaughter. ....... Бутылка дешёвая, но этикетка сделана оригинально и выделяется. Приятный аромат кофе, позже резкость алкоголя бьёт по носу. Вкус несложный, всё тот же кофе, умеренная сладость, горечь, лекарства. Пьётся легко, 47 градусов быстро опьяняют, и поэтому коварен. Хорошо подобран сахар - совсем нет ощущения тяжести и полностью скрыт немалый алкоголь. Последствия наутро немного проявятся.