Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.6/10 (61 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
9
10
21
9
5
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


61 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Timothy from United States with 1 rating

Similar to Kraken but smoother finish one of my favorites! Love it neat!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by djbobski from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Stumbled upon this dark spiced rum and thought I’d give it a go based on the amazon reviews. Lovely stuff, easy to drink. Well balanced flavour. Great value for money

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

more caramel flavour than Kraken, but very similar, sweeter

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nose has many different spice with just a hint of the alcohol. One of the few spiced rums that I have sipped that can be a sipper, full body with a touch of burn, very nice, I loved it mixed with cola and citrus but very special in ginger ale, I look forward to blending it in some other drinks in place of traditional rums.

Read some of the complaints about Black Magic but I personally like it and will keep it i my bar as a solid spiced rum and a great value.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kodanik from Estonia with 5 ratings

My favorite black spiced rum among Captain Morgan and Kraken

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Cola candy, vanilla and coconut layered. Creme caramel and milky white coffee. Roasted almond coated with cocoa powder. Recognizable fragrant and not overwhelm with sugar like some other brand does. (19/25)

P- Acceptable sweetness with light texture letting the usual vanilla and spices to come thru effortlessly, notable assam-boi and preserved calamansi juice for extra dimension. (20/25)

F- Short-medium, like the zing of salted calamansi freshness. (19/25)

B/B- 20/25

Weighted Rate- 78pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bladerunner26354 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Nice and smooth one of the nicest spiced rums i have had the pleasure to try

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Tried it neat. Chocolate, caramel,vanilla and cinnamon are the dominant notes of this rum. Fairly sweet but super smooth. Decent for the price, it is a better sipper than the Kraken rum but a worse mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ts from United States with 1 rating

Color and label are good. Open that bottle up.....whoa! Get ready for heartburn and rotgut. Know that nothing you could mix with this will make it better. NOTHING! If you do drink it, get ready for the weirdest nightmares. Oh, and not even a hint of caramel or rum smell.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

This rum is a great addition to the collection. It starts off sweet, middle is a oak taste and then ends with a rich finish of spices that will leave your taste buds tingling. If you like to try something different than the norm than I would suggest grabbing a bottle of black magic for your collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Xavier from France with 6 ratings

Doux et des notes prononcées de bonbon caramélisé avec un peu de vanille. Plaisant au palet mais on s’éloigne de la cane à sucre.