Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.6/10 (58 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
9
9
20
8
5
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

19948262e6056548db0aca6741dec46f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Timothy from United States with 1 rating

Similar to Kraken but smoother finish one of my favorites! Love it neat!

043d350418f0fb36f72705e9e99f976b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I stumbled across this - literally; the case was in the middle of a dark aisle floor - and decided to try it. I’m not usually a fan of spiced rums, but this one has a very interesting flavor and a clean finish. Afterwards, I kept thinking about it and could still taste a honey - vanillla. Still thinking about it. Perhaps that’s the magic.

2fba9fc7b128c4cff4cbd85c758dfd63.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at The Steamboat 7 months ago by Music4Beer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This rum of mid amber hue has a hot mouth burn but sweet first taste of vanilla and toffee.

F02075380b9b2cced75dfafaee6976c9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Slick72 from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Very smooth and a nice caramel taste and nice dark colour

3827680231c442785a713396bebaf232.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by MityMo69 from United States with 3 ratings

This was so bad, I could clean the inside of a gun barrel with it. I could sprinkle it out on the lawn and it would kill snails. Before I bought I went on Google and looked for ratings and reviews. This bottle of death somehow got 4 out of 5 stars on most sites. These reviewers either had to be employees of the company that makes this, friends and family of the guy who makes this or people so angry with their lives they think drinking formaldehyde mixed with antiseptic mixed with battery acid will get them out of their misery and to the next life quickly since they are prohibited from buying guns and are on the fence about a gallon of Clorox doing the job.

As I mentioned in my earlier posts, most people don't get Black Spiced Rum ("BSR") It is a mixer, not to be partaken of neat. And it must be chilled, served in a chilled glass. I've read from people who drink it warm, or pull straight from the bottle. Read the above about people who hate their lives and are angry, empty and burned to a cinder inside. You can drink it neat, you just shouldn't. It is meant to enjoy, not to entice one to consider committing felonies. Especially not against small furry animals.

If you drank this and thought your world had changed for the better. Learn to love yourself. Grab a bottle of Jonahs Curse or Doubloons. Chill it, mix it/cut it, serve it in a chilled glass and sit back and treat yourself to a fine reward. Enjoy with a cigar (May I recommend Nat Sherman Metropolitan Bankers, Gordo size), cig (I smoke Chief Stix CBD or Camel Platinum) and perhaps a really nice steak. Or really good Szechwan. Live a little. Enjoy life. Reward yourself.

Don't punish yourself by picking up a bottle of this. Bad. Just plain bad. It deserves the lowest award. Here we go: Crap-crap-crappy-crap. Bullshit-bullshit-bullshit.

A9f5195f539ec3932d888a355c48345f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Hulohulo from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Being a sweet tooth the rum appealing to me, only downside is the bitter aftertaste if taken neat.

B1d4e0c737ed54d50eda65e03882fa9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Anthony Lomas from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Smooth and good with a mixer, particularly if you have a sweet tooth.
I enjoyed this rum, as described in a previous review, similar to kraken but smoother and preferential.

F95a2a3d0be7e5b12e6c1c5628a336c3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by hrh from Bulgaria with 20 ratings

It is really tasty. It has strong vanilla and caramel flavor.

0cf64ea6bd57ddec2af20bb76d08e308.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by djbobski from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Stumbled upon this dark spiced rum and thought I’d give it a go based on the amazon reviews. Lovely stuff, easy to drink. Well balanced flavour. Great value for money

69b51eaf099eded639186ffe65d123d4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 31 ratings

more caramel flavour than Kraken, but very similar, sweeter

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nose has many different spice with just a hint of the alcohol. One of the few spiced rums that I have sipped that can be a sipper, full body with a touch of burn, very nice, I loved it mixed with cola and citrus but very special in ginger ale, I look forward to blending it in some other drinks in place of traditional rums.

Read some of the complaints about Black Magic but I personally like it and will keep it i my bar as a solid spiced rum and a great value.