Posting your rating...
Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Caribbean | Aged

6.4/10
72 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
11
11
24
10
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

72 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

Black magic is very like morgans black spiced and the kraken, spicy fruity, lovely with Coke and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

I stumbled across this - literally; the case was in the middle of a dark aisle floor - and decided to try it. I’m not usually a fan of spiced rums, but this one has a very interesting flavor and a clean finish. Afterwards, I kept thinking about it and could still taste a honey - vanillla. Still thinking about it. Perhaps that’s the magic.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Slick72 from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Very smooth and a nice caramel taste and nice dark colour

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MityMo69 from United States with 3 ratings

This was so bad, I could clean the inside of a gun barrel with it. I could sprinkle it out on the lawn and it would kill snails. Before I bought I went on Google and looked for ratings and reviews. This bottle of death somehow got 4 out of 5 stars on most sites. These reviewers either had to be employees of the company that makes this, friends and family of the guy who makes this or people so angry with their lives they think drinking formaldehyde mixed with antiseptic mixed with battery acid will get them out of their misery and to the next life quickly since they are prohibited from buying guns and are on the fence about a gallon of Clorox doing the job.

As I mentioned in my earlier posts, most people don't get Black Spiced Rum ("BSR") It is a mixer, not to be partaken of neat. And it must be chilled, served in a chilled glass. I've read from people who drink it warm, or pull straight from the bottle. Read the above about people who hate their lives and are angry, empty and burned to a cinder inside. You can drink it neat, you just shouldn't. It is meant to enjoy, not to entice one to consider committing felonies. Especially not against small furry animals.

If you drank this and thought your world had changed for the better. Learn to love yourself. Grab a bottle of Jonahs Curse or Doubloons. Chill it, mix it/cut it, serve it in a chilled glass and sit back and treat yourself to a fine reward. Enjoy with a cigar (May I recommend Nat Sherman Metropolitan Bankers, Gordo size), cig (I smoke Chief Stix CBD or Camel Platinum) and perhaps a really nice steak. Or really good Szechwan. Live a little. Enjoy life. Reward yourself.

Don't punish yourself by picking up a bottle of this. Bad. Just plain bad. It deserves the lowest award. Here we go: Crap-crap-crappy-crap. Bullshit-bullshit-bullshit.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony Lomas from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Smooth and good with a mixer, particularly if you have a sweet tooth.
I enjoyed this rum, as described in a previous review, similar to kraken but smoother and preferential.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Patricebru from France with 53 ratings

more caramel flavour than Kraken, but very similar, sweeter

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bladerunner26354 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Nice and smooth one of the nicest spiced rums i have had the pleasure to try

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2841 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Black Magic Black Spiced Rum bottle and label design looks very quirky in a positive way. Quite dark brown color from artificial flavoring. Strong alcohol, caramel, vanilla and a plethora of artificial flavors to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Barely mixable.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris Secker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Very similar in taste and looks to kraken,
I enjoy both, sweet rum but with a treacle taste

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

What a surprise this one was! Found it in B&M for £17.99 so couldn’t refuse. Very Kraken-esque and at half the price. Lovely stuff!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Yatoss from United Kingdom with 26 ratings

If you like sweet spiced rums, then this one is very easy to drink and has lots of flavour