Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with soda or sparkling water, or in punches and tropical cocktails.

7.0/10 (57 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
13
18
14
3
3

Rate Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


57 Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2012a79c3e8f57d3649859051ed93b03.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

I killed about 3 of these bottles during my trip to Mexico at an all-inclusive. They had some good quality rums and they didn't skimp on drinks

Da7718c0762b61b435fa685ed2d668dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Ryan from United States with 33 ratings

For a 4 year old rum it is good. I like the 12 year rum they offer a lot better.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 84 ratings

It can be had for $14 in Wisconsin, and so I use it for fruit maceration and blends to a great effect. The Creme De Bananes I make with this is particularly good... the dryness from the rum opens up toasty and deep banana flavors that are otherwise lost when steeping with a sweeter rum. For the simple mixer, clementine juice is a great pairing.

383eef1a299abefd9551b8176ca521a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Chad from United States with 6 ratings

Nice for mixing or sipping.. enjoyed this one.. not bad for the price...

96a692866a103345e1d17a2b2ff7774e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Victor from United States with 4 ratings

For roughly $23 for a 1L you get one amazing rum. Good on it's own, the rocks, or with Cola. Mild smell, mild but good taste. Simply delicious.

E5e3fcca2a52e2133736f492c3ec8492.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a beautiful dark golden colour and a nice mild (not harsh) smell. The flavour is rich, with sweet and smoky tones. Makes an excellent rum and coke!

E416f661f3e808d6560dee682958daa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by losgon from Argentina with 5 ratings

Me sorprendio gratamente , para ser un ron de 4 años , hermoso color y sabor y mas aun imbatible por su precio aca en argentina poco mas de 12 dolares , se nota porque han sido tan premiados los Flor de Caña

988d675e90d8dc818ccf8f915082aed8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by MapsAreCool from United States with 3 ratings

I got started with flor de Cana. It’s a great way to transition from mixers to straight sipping. Smooth and reliable, but nothing fancy. Priced very well.

7447dd42610645ea043806e4152c29f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Vin from United States with 14 ratings

This is my now go to mixer. Cheap at under 20 bucks for a handle and its got a nice basic rummy flavor. Not having any overly unique flavors means this rum will be compatible with a lot of drinks.

32f4579d480fbad1693000f09d039f94.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Giordrum from United States with 6 ratings

I’m not a fan of drinking this one straight. Has a good smell and nice color, but I don’t like the bite. I prefer it mixed with some coke, which mellows the taste but still adds a nice rum flavor to my drink.