Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with soda or sparkling water, or in punches and tropical cocktails.

6.7/10
62 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
13
21
14
3
3

Rate Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Steve B. from United States with 3 ratings

This is my go to for a mojito. Fresh mint from the yard, limes, a bit of sugar and FdC 4 year. Amazing.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

I killed about 3 of these bottles during my trip to Mexico at an all-inclusive. They had some good quality rums and they didn't skimp on drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ryan from United States with 33 ratings

For a 4 year old rum it is good. I like the 12 year rum they offer a lot better.

Small 12195918 1195749710440925 824266838056684870 n

Posted 3 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

It can be had for $14 in Wisconsin, and so I use it for fruit maceration and blends to a great effect. The Creme De Bananes I make with this is particularly good... the dryness from the rum opens up toasty and deep banana flavors that are otherwise lost when steeping with a sweeter rum. For the simple mixer, clementine juice is a great pairing.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chad from United States with 6 ratings

Nice for mixing or sipping.. enjoyed this one.. not bad for the price...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Victor from United States with 4 ratings

For roughly $23 for a 1L you get one amazing rum. Good on it's own, the rocks, or with Cola. Mild smell, mild but good taste. Simply delicious.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a beautiful dark golden colour and a nice mild (not harsh) smell. The flavour is rich, with sweet and smoky tones. Makes an excellent rum and coke!

Small 20210505 193505

Posted 24 days ago by JacaJaca from Poland with 21 ratings

Smaczny i ciekawy, naturalny. Ciekaw jestem 12yo lub starszych z tej destylarni.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adamek from Poland with 13 ratings

Good rum for the good price. I’ve drank it on my trip to Costa Rica. Wonderful place to taste it;)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

Bought a 375 to give it a chance. Likely will not purchase again, as I have too many others on my wish list.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

I don’t remember thinking very highly of it.
Not something I’ll go back to, but I will try some of the older Flor de caña bottles in the future.
I’m no elitist.