Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with soda or sparkling water, or in punches and tropical cocktails.

6.8/10 (59 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
13
19
14
3
3

Rate Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 Flor de Caña Añejo Oro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not bad, good with Coke or others mixing. A nice looking rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Vin from United States with 14 ratings

This is my now go to mixer. Cheap at under 20 bucks for a handle and its got a nice basic rummy flavor. Not having any overly unique flavors means this rum will be compatible with a lot of drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Giordrum from United States with 6 ratings

I’m not a fan of drinking this one straight. Has a good smell and nice color, but I don’t like the bite. I prefer it mixed with some coke, which mellows the taste but still adds a nice rum flavor to my drink.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Lekkere rum om mee te mixen, puur en met ijs geprobeerd , was minder.
Zachte rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 36 ratings

Has a bite afterward. Not great. I am not a fan. It is OK for a 4 year old rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by xrodriguez from United States with 19 ratings

Not bad at all for the price. Bought on a whim and pleasantly surprised

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

Another great rum from Flor de Cana. It’s a bit harsh to sip on but for a rum n’ coke it’s perfect! It’s not overly sweet or expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vocalisedclown from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

A good tasting rum great value for the price goes well with cola

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Rick of the rum from Norway with 6 ratings

I’m not gonna review every flor de Cana. All I can say is I spent 4 very drunk weeks in Nicaragua

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

I had this as a Daquiri. It was average. Nothing really bad, but nothing really stood out either.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jleveille from Canada with 17 ratings

To be fair, I need to try one that is aged a bit more, I like it mixed more than straight. Solids, gotta try the older and more refined rum from them.