Posting your rating...
Plantation 2004 Grenada rum
Plantation 2004 Grenada rum

Plantation 2004 Grenada

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10 (12 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
2
2

Rate Plantation 2004 Grenada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Plantation 2004 Grenada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Bcb993ee5931c151cfea405dc75f9616.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Luc from Canada with 8 ratings

Très bon rhum à prendre sur glace. Bon goût avec une belle finale!

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

42% ABV. Boring as all get-out. A good example of what Plantation so often does wrong (though admittedly less so these days). Presumably a waste of decent rum. 6

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

Smell reveals a surprisingly soapy aroma, which is a tad offputting. The actual rum is very smooth, but unmemorable. No burn at all at the end, but hardly no memories either. The taste disappears super quickly from your taste buds. Plantation has some excellent rums, unfortunately the Grenada 2004 is not one of those.

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Grenada
Aroma: Ostřejší typ vůně, aroma je pikantně štiplavé, s medovou sladkostí, přezrálým ovocem, vanilkou a jen lehkým dotekem dřeva. Výrazná je tu kořenitost, pak kakao, čokoláda, ostrá lakovost. Dál se dá najít sušený banán. Zajímavý mix vůní, který mě zaujal. (90 b)
Chuť: Ve vůni byl sice ostřejší, ale na jazyku je překvapivě uhlazený. Sladkost asi 1/3. Vanilka, čokoláda, med, dub, v dochuti pak trochu vystrčí růžky hřebíček. V chuti trochu postrádá živost, kterou má ve vůni. (86 b)
Body: 88
Shrnutí: Ochutnal jsem díky českolipskému podniku Kavárna/bar Kocour, kde jsem zakoupil 60 ml vzorky pro další společnou degustaci v Hořicích u josého. Solidní pití, které rozhodně nezklamalo, ale body nahoru zde táhla spíš vůně, než chuť. Z pěti ochutnaných rumů skončil tento v tvrdé konkurenci na 4. místě.

361ed965ec9d58668d7ae9ad12489380.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Chouette découverte . Arômes complexes ( muscade, boisé et un peu minéral ). Belle longueur en bouche.

242c7ffed2af2349a45b82d1c8e71456.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Light and delicate british colony style rum. Light but still aromatic, good sipper. Aftertaste lets a taste of soap in my mouth (and my glass was clean!!). Good one but you can find better, even in the Plantation range.

83df3068d58a558f4ffb783a976a573c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Très bon rhum à prendre sur glace en bonne compagnie. Bon goût avec une belle finale!

Eb342c82f7ce55362ad3331895c241d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Sebastian I from Sweden with 14 ratings

One of the best plantation sippers i have tried, something in it remindes me of an agricole. Would definetly buy agan.

1bacd18c9d142c13e5077c94c541dac8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

From the information I gathered, this rum was originally distilled in Trinidad (a swim away) and than aged in ex-bourbon casks in Grenada. This would mean it was distilled by Angostura in modern column stills.
Only thing we are certain is that the final step was the famous Plantation/ Maison Ferrand double aging process.
It is quite a light spirit, and the citrus notes are a good hint on its origin. This is a true Spanish style rum or Ron.
The nose is complex and the overall experience deserves an appropriate tulip shape tasting glass. I find myself nosing it for quite a time.
The finish is quite long and equally complex, with an unexpected thyme and herbes de provence note. We are entering mediation stuff territory.
I was recently told by the agency importing it in Quebec that this would be the last Grenada vintage for the Plantation range.
I bought another bottle.

24d591d4b97ebf5ff873c2b2f828c1bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Good sipper. Taste: harmonious, hints of jasmine and exotic fruits.
Finish: Long lasting.