Posting your rating...
Riviere du Mat 2004 rum

Riviere du Mat 2004

Reunion | Aged

7.4/10 (9 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
1

Rate Riviere du Mat 2004

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Riviere du Mat 2004 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A beautiful golden color with mahogany highlights. The noze is dominated by red fruit and fine woody aromas .
After breathing the scents of spice and tobacco bread. On the palate, we find a macerated fruit cocktail, vanilla, spicy notes. The long end is dominated by red fruits, gingerbread and vegetable freshness. Great job on this 2004 vintage.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Bought a bottle of Riviere du Mat Millesime 2004 while vacationing in Martinique. Very nice and high end packaging, bottle and label design. Golden color. Traditional Rhum Agricole flavors are complemented with spices, vanilla, floral bouquet and plenty of oak to the nose and palate. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole fans boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Noname from France with 34 ratings

Bon rhum mais je pense ne pas l avoir apprécié à sa juste valeur

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rei from Germany with 99 ratings

well balanced nose and palate with no burn but some little spicyness. However the finish is not extended and this rhum does not reach the deepness and nice flavor profile of the XO of riviere du mat.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

One of the best agricole rhums I had, I love the tobacco taste and the smell

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Gael from France with 10 ratings

This is kind of an improved version of the "Grand Reserve" with more fragrance, complexity and pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joe from France with 11 ratings

Gourmand ; ce Rhum pourrait se résumer à ça. On sent très bien la finition dans les fûts de Porto vintage. Si on aime le XO de la marque, c'est clairement le même, avec le côté sucré du Porto, c'est plutôt réussi.
Pas de vrai reproche à faire, j'aurais peut être préféré ce batch en agricole (le Porto apportant déjà le côté sucré).

Mais bien plus complexe qu'un Diplo exclusiva...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

For me it was slightly difficult to drink at the beginning, maybe because of the 43% ABV and fresh grassy taste I suppose, but it started to be incredibly desirable after several sips. The Rich, full-bodied and superbly smooth rum with gently sweet tones of macerated fruit cocktail, fresh, spicy and leather notes tell your tongue “I need to investigate Rivière du Mât Millésime 2004 more ... and more“.
The very long finish warms your throat, leaves prints of red fruits, gingerbread and original vegetable freshness. The 2004 vintage will stun you with its charm, elegance and complexity together. Perfect sweetness and great aromatic richness will lure you again, I know that.

read the whole review on my blog:
http://www.rumtips.com/2018/03/riviere-du-mat-millesime-2004-exotic.html

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Malei from France with 76 ratings

Une belle couleur, une attaque douce, une bonne longueur en bouche sans d'agression d'alcool.
Un Rhum bien maîtriser.