Posting your rating...
Riviere du Mat XO rum

Riviere du Mat XO

Reunion | Aged

Riviere du Mat Vieux Traditionnel XO rum is a blend of 5 rums ages a minimum of 6 years in oak casks.

7.3/10 (15 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
5
1
1

Rate Riviere du Mat XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Riviere du Mat XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

will be. .

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 258 ratings

I don't prefer agricole style, but this is one of the better ones. Aroma is weak and acrid. Taste is typical agricol "crazy" style with fruit and pepper tones.

Db5608b0a3c016f39871d0288792c0db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Very good rum, with a little bit bity taste, real rum for men, not sweet.

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It's very strong, it hurts in the throat, weird taste. The only good thing is a long aftertaste,

830c931f2411aa4a6b9579eda9997641.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from France with 11 ratings

Ce rhum traditionnelle est une perle; un nez sympa comme tout, qui donne envie de humer le verre du début à la fin, un goût complexe avec une attaque équilibré, plutôt douce et suave, épicé type vanille/ poivre.
Très beau produit, qui a son petit caractère.
Je vais essayer de trouver d'autres choses de la même distribution.

9924f88b00eb14d3783e76e30aff5556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very similar to Grand Reserve. It is probably good rum, but I am not really fan of rums with the taste of brandy.

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 174 ratings

Ruvuere du mat XO
větší očekávání, ale asi není vyloženě můj styl. Vůně ovocná a velmi příjemná a sofistikovaná
Styl připomínající koňak
Chuť výrazná , suchá a lehce pálivá

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

nice golden / amber colour; elegant aromatic bouquet dominated by cane and dry fruits, especially plum flavour; though spicy this rum still has a soft palate in my view. Finish/aftertaste is very fine but could be somewhat longer. Therefore (only) 8/10 rating. Nevertheless this rum is actually my standard rum. Aged in (french) limousin barrels which differntiates this rum from competitors that have aged in less expensive american oak barrels. According to the producer web site this blended rum from the island of Reunion is matured for 6 years.

A75a9af595005789c11aba0493dec404.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 27 ratings

I just love the simplicity of the bottle and the wonderful colour of this rum. One of my favourites and the rum that made me a rum fanatic. It has a wonderful nose, tickels your tongue and has a lovely sweet aftertaste. Great value for money for an XO. I can't keep myself from comparing any new rum I taste to this one.

6f09e80025082a4965fc687cffcc58c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Malei from France with 72 ratings

Beau nez, attaque caramel mais tout en douceur et final round. Un classique