Posting your rating...
Don Papa 10-Year rum

Don Papa 10-Year

Philippines | Aged

6.7/10(141 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
5
5
25
52
32
9
4

Rate Don Papa 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

141 Don Papa 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Smooth and sweet good tasting dark rum. Couldn't taste as much of the age as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 49 ratings

For the money, I was expecting to be blown away considering how much I like the 7 year. Much darker than the regular Don Papa, it’s rich, sweet and very drinkable, but for the money I’d buy something else next time. Wish I’d known about this site before buying as there are many others I’d like to add to my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by George from Canada with 30 ratings

Love this rum! Cinnamon, orange peel and smoke flavours with a hint of honey . I’m trying to savour this rum for a long time, until my friend goes back for some more. Nicely done Don Papa!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

I just hate Don Papa, the smell is terrible, but this one is a whole different story, full body, sweet, well balanced...just the smell

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Frazwardo from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Easy to drink, nice aftertaste, no real burn. Bit expensive for the quality IMO

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Velmi milé překvapení, pitelný rum..... .

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 1 year ago by Rinushorn from France with 85 ratings

Plus évolué bien sûr que le 7 ans il s'est bien assombri et a profité des meilleurs tanins pendant ce vieillissement sans ouillage.
Très gourmand. Parfait pour une soirée entre amis.
Seul hic, le prix !!

Small img 5797

Posted 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 189 ratings

Věřím že bude chutnat většině uživatelům, ale na mě je až moc ovocně/ chemický
tmavá barva , kořeněná vůně

ale zklamání pro mě ty citrusy jsou nějaké chemické

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

A bit better than regular one, but it's overpriced for such liquor type rum...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Absolútne si neviem vysvetliť tak vysokú cenu tohto rumu Don Papa. Jediný dôvod je asi jeho nedostatok na trhu. Kvalitou za cenou výrazne zaostáva. Je pitelny,no za tú cenu človek očakáva ďaleko viac. Je typický sladky s náznakmi sušeného ovocia,či kakaa. Osobne sa mi až veriť nechce,že zreje v sudoch po whiskey. Zaujímavá skúsenosť,no ďalšiu fľašku by som si už nekúpil.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.