Posting your rating...
Don Papa 10-Year rum

Don Papa 10-Year

Philippines | Aged

6.7/10
142 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
5
5
25
52
33
10
3

Rate Don Papa 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

142 Don Papa 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Un beau produit mais vendu trop cher malgré le côté basique et commercial du produit.
Il reste un bon produit.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Tof from France with 1 rating

D'une robe sombre a l'image de la bouteille ce rhum 10 ans a plus de caractère que le Don Papa classique.
Il est moins aromatique que le classique mais garde la même base fruité, relativement moelleux il est quand même plus sec que son cadet.
Très épicé il ne plaira pas a tous le monde moins que la classique tout du moins. On retrouve des notes cacao vanille avec une touche de cannelle selon température de dégustation. Cela reste un très bon rhum et difficile a trouver

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stefano from Italy with 12 ratings

I like Don Papa, but is a rum not for always, taste of orange, cinnamon, and so much spices. Is nice to drink just one glass, because i so much particular!
Raccomanded to try!

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Thick rum, I feel there a little bit vanilla, but this one if far different from the basic don papa, and of course, much less sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Chris from Greece with 5 ratings

Sweet rum..but for me its great...
Best chocolate for don papa 10 ..ion dark chocolate

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by pebron from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Oproti klasickému Don Papa je tento sladší o nadých višní a karamelu, jemnosť a chuť je vynikajúca, ale dať zaň vyše 100 eur sa asi neoplatí a kúpiť radšej klasický Don Papa.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by MarekSp from Slovakia with 1 rating

Ešte som ho neotvoril :-( ...pribudol do mojej zbierky rumov

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by kudzey (TASTING CLUB) from Poland with 18 ratings

The rum is intensively dark and quite dense. Nose dominated by cherry, unfortunately the aroma of alcohol is pronounced. At first taste, one can sense its spiciness mixed with taste of sweet cherry. The taste of cherry and sweet berries it so overwhelming, it is difficult to distinguish anything else. The sweetness and spiciness remain in mouth for a while. The overall experience is far under expectations for a 10years old rum. It seems the spices are added in agricole style and the natural origin of the deep colour is also questionable, as it is not followed by a full-bodied taste of a real matured rum.

Small download

Posted 9 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

The same thing as regular one, although 3 times more expensive. Well what is the definition of insanity? It is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different result.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 40 ratings

Cudny. Bardzo bardzo dobry. Najlepszy jaki piłem...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

A bit to dark and nutty for me. I prefer the 7 year.