Posting your rating...
Don Papa 10-Year rum

Don Papa 10-Year

Philippines | Aged

6.8/10 (140 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
5
5
25
49
34
9
4

Rate Don Papa 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


140 Don Papa 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Hekke from Denmark with 12 ratings

Det bedste ved denne Rom er flasken. Den er vildt cool.
Duften er sød og frugtig.
Smagen starter sødt, men bliver en smule besk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tof from France with 1 rating

D'une robe sombre a l'image de la bouteille ce rhum 10 ans a plus de caractère que le Don Papa classique.
Il est moins aromatique que le classique mais garde la même base fruité, relativement moelleux il est quand même plus sec que son cadet.
Très épicé il ne plaira pas a tous le monde moins que la classique tout du moins. On retrouve des notes cacao vanille avec une touche de cannelle selon température de dégustation. Cela reste un très bon rhum et difficile a trouver

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stefano from Italy with 12 ratings

I like Don Papa, but is a rum not for always, taste of orange, cinnamon, and so much spices. Is nice to drink just one glass, because i so much particular!
Raccomanded to try!

Ffffff

Posted 19 hours ago by pebron from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Oproti klasickému Don Papa je tento sladší o nadých višní a karamelu, jemnosť je dokonala, chuť pre mňa 10/10, ale dať zaň vyše 100 evri sa asi neoplatí a kúpiť radšej klasický Don Papa.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by MarekSp from Slovakia with 1 rating

Ešte som ho neotvoril :-( ...pribudol do mojej zbierky rumov

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by kudzey from Poland with 11 ratings

The rum is intensively dark and quite dense. Nose dominated by cherry, unfortunately the aroma of alcohol is pronounced. At first taste, one can sense its spiciness mixed with taste of sweet cherry. The taste of cherry and sweet berries it so overwhelming, it is difficult to distinguish anything else. The sweetness and spiciness remain in mouth for a while. The overall experience is far under expectations for a 10years old rum. It seems the spices are added in agricole style and the natural origin of the deep colour is also questionable, as it is not followed by a full-bodied taste of a real matured rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The same thing as regular one, although 3 times more expensive. Well what is the definition of insanity? It is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different result.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Cudny. Bardzo bardzo dobry. Najlepszy jaki piłem...

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

A bit to dark and nutty for me. I prefer the 7 year.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

The second one I tasted from Don Papa but this one is also a great failure to me!! No Don Papa for me, that's for sure!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

For the money, I was expecting to be blown away considering how much I like the 7 year. Much darker than the regular Don Papa, it’s rich, sweet and very drinkable, but for the money I’d buy something else next time. Wish I’d known about this site before buying as there are many others I’d like to add to my collection.