Posting your rating...
Don Papa 10-Year rum

Don Papa 10-Year

Philippines | Aged

6.7/10(141 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
5
5
5
25
52
32
9
4

Rate Don Papa 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

141 Don Papa 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

Smooth and sweet good tasting dark rum. Couldn't taste as much of the age as I would like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

no real rum, i think. though a little bit less aritificial than the 7 years old, i think. its not me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kevin Simonsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

The bottle is awsome. It almost sell the rum.

The rum is very sweet. You can smell and taste the caramel. I think its to much.

A.h. riise fans would love this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Arnaud from France with 14 ratings

Couleur ambré sombre - plus abouti que le 7 ans. Un plaisir à déguster.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

For sure, it is a Don Papa. Much darker and a little bit dryer than its young 7 years old brother, this 10 years present the same bunch of aroma but it is a little bit more balanced.
Still a kind of alien in my rum worlds ! :-D

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Fruity taste even his younger brother with more character but citrus flavors are too strong. The outer packaging and the fact that it is a limited edition is the only interest of this rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

Mi piace Don Papa, ma è un rum che può stancare,molto profumato e il gusto di arancia, cannella, e molte spezie. È buono da bere solo un bicchiere, perché é molto particolare,
da provare!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Dufter lidt af Labrelarver.
Har en underlig syntetisk bismag.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 177 ratings

Meme si don papa ne fait pas des rhums traditionnels mais des 2.o avec gycerol et aromes, force est de constater un savoir faire commercial.en effet la bouteille est superbe avec son etui noir et don rhum tout aussi fonce.Pour le gout c est toujours une explosio de saveurs.mais compare au 7 ans il est plus fort en alcool et en gout.il se raproche plus d un vrai rhum mais il perd un peu son cote bonbon.il y a toujours des notes d agrumes et de vanille mais un peu moins fort et mouns doux.note 6.8 pour moi.A ce prix ( 48 euros) il y a des rhums bien meilleurs j en attendais plus meme si cela reste ageable a boire.a boire apres 15 min dans le verre car sinon il est trop fort...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum has an realy bad smell, but an great taste, with som notes of citrus and an strong body

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Francesco from Italy with 3 ratings

Buon Rhum tra i fortunati ad aver degustato il Don Papa 10...un po troppo caramellato, comunque sia un buon rum da rispettare