Posting your rating...
Old Captain Well Matured rum

Rate Old Captain Well Matured

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Old Captain Well Matured ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

As a mixer with coke it's a nice rum. Not too harsh and with a good taste of raisins/vanilla. It's how I like a rum&coke. Don't drink this neat.

Posted about 4 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 1 rating

The First rum i officially bought for my little sister her birthday so I could enjoy a nice small glass of rum. When I took my first sip of the day I knew immediately that I made a huge mistake. So if you can choose a different rum

Posted 2 days ago by BvD25 from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Got this rum as one of my first dark rums and loved it. It is not particularly great but not bad either. Good for a cheap mixer!

Posted 3 months ago by JoeyKistemaker from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Not the best, not the worst.
Used to love it when I was younger tho.
Great for mixing.

Posted 4 months ago by Anny1996 from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Ook lekker. Zeker met cola. Altijd goed. Heb deze regelmatig.

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Old Captain Well Matured Gold Rum while vacationing in the Finnish wilderness. Boring bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of pure alcohol, vanilla and oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Harsh burn at the end.

Posted about 1 year ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Harsh, extremely harsh. The smell already prepares you for an unpleasent experience. The taste is definitely worse. Just don't...

Posted about 2 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Its not a great rum, but there is still hope.
It taste like... well nothing really.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

Waterish sensation, to thin for a good rum! Tastes oke with coke which isn't a compliment.. doesn't quite do it for me!

Posted over 3 years ago by Captain Cinnamon from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Even of you're just looking for a mixer, there is better rum to be found for the (to be fair) very affordable price.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

It's not a great rum, but considering the price it's not bad either. For that price range, the quality is very acceptable.

It aged for five years and thanks for the blending the taste is soft and sweet. There is some comfortable fruit in the smell and taste.

Not complicated, just a decent rum if you don't want to spend to much money.

Posted over 4 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Heavy on the raisin flavour. Cheap rum, but better pay a little more for something better. Paid €13,- for a bottle. 3/10

Posted over 4 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's a cheap rum, but there are still many better rums in this price range.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Spiced, vanilla, sugars. Not special, daily sipper