Posting your rating...
Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year rum

Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year

Martinique | Aged

7.5/10 (19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
7
5
1

Rate Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 122 ratings

Smagt på Romhattens romfestival i Århus august 2020. For tør til min smag

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Tento rum pochádza z karibského ostrova Martinique a má peknú svetlejšiu jantárovú farbu. Po prvom ovoňaní by človek ani nepovedal, že je to rum. Pripomína skôr whisky. Je výrazne drevnatá, cítiť dobre vypálený drevený súdok, škoricu, sušené slivky. Keď rum dlhšie postojí, rozvinú sa typickejšie rumové arómy. Hrozienka, oriešky, kakao...Chuť rumu je suchá, tanínová, skrátka horkejšia. Dochuť je plnynulá, stredne dlhá, znova stopy po dubovom sude. Toto je ukážkovo stárený agricole rum. Čiže rum vyrobený priamo z vylysovanej šťavy z cukrovej trstiny. Aj keď je tento rum ukážkové dielo svojho druhu, nie je to moja šálka kávy.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

A beautiful dark amber rum. The nose is slightly grassy, rubbery and toasted with notes of caramel, wood, nutmeg and perhaps a little plum. More complex and rounder than the younger 12 year brother. Absolutely love the aroma. In the mouth I pick up the same character found in the nose. Well executed and balanced. It's initially "juicy" and rounded with a slightly spicy and dry peak at the end. Good value for money agricole. Thumbs up.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 382 ratings

Aroma is typical agricole with fresh grass tones mixed with oak. In first taste is typical freshness of agricole rums, but smoothed by aging. Than you will discover more and more layers of fresh, fruity/herbal/grass tones. Aftertaste is long and pleasant. Very good matured agricole for fair price (60Eur in Czech Republic). 8,5 points (+0,5 for agricole lovers)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg smagte denne rom til Romhattens romfestival 2020. Ikke noget, der falder så meget i min smag.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Filmcop from United States with 4 ratings

leathery notes with a smooth finish and slightly more refined then the 12 year old

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

Its one of the best sain james i tried. I recommend it

Small download

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 261 ratings

It is very similar to the 12 year old, only without the sourness/tropical fruit aspect, it has more deep notes, like dates.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bocherens from Switzerland with 10 ratings

Rhum parfaitement équilibré. Bien supérieur au 12 ans d'âge. Notre alcoolique subtile et arômes bien développés. Un must.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Alemamolo from Italy with 2 ratings

Rum da meditazione dal fantastico colore. Al naso pochissimo alcool e sentori di caramello, legno, tabacco. In bocca esplode il suo carattere dominato dal legno persistente. Very good!