Posting your rating...
Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year rum

Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year

Martinique | Aged

8.1/10 (16 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
6
5
1

Rate Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Saint James Reserve Privee 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Cb1e81b1fc20faf14cdd80e1b946b272.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Tento rum pochádza z karibského ostrova Martinique a má peknú svetlejšiu jantárovú farbu. Po prvom ovoňaní by človek ani nepovedal, že je to rum. Pripomína skôr whisky. Je výrazne drevnatá, cítiť dobre vypálený drevený súdok, škoricu, sušené slivky. Keď rum dlhšie postojí, rozvinú sa typickejšie rumové arómy. Hrozienka, oriešky, kakao...Chuť rumu je suchá, tanínová, skrátka horkejšia. Dochuť je plnynulá, stredne dlhá, znova stopy po dubovom sude. Toto je ukážkovo stárený agricole rum. Čiže rum vyrobený priamo z vylysovanej šťavy z cukrovej trstiny. Aj keď je tento rum ukážkové dielo svojho druhu, nie je to moja šálka kávy.

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 237 ratings

A beautiful dark amber rum. The nose is slightly grassy, rubbery and toasted with notes of caramel, wood, nutmeg and perhaps a little plum. More complex and rounder than the younger 12 year brother. Absolutely love the aroma. In the mouth I pick up the same character found in the nose. Well executed and balanced. It's initially "juicy" and rounded with a slightly spicy and dry peak at the end. Good value for money agricole. Thumbs up.

Dbcd97ef2ebf7b9137972a11df51a123.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Filmcop from United States with 4 ratings

leathery notes with a smooth finish and slightly more refined then the 12 year old

5d4dfcc2823967dc7b56b8a3c61bc458.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

Its one of the best sain james i tried. I recommend it

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

It is very similar to the 12 year old, only without the sourness/tropical fruit aspect, it has more deep notes, like dates.

3f9b4d79bd0522a45f5b2a657b57626f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Bocherens from Switzerland with 10 ratings

Rhum parfaitement équilibré. Bien supérieur au 12 ans d'âge. Notre alcoolique subtile et arômes bien développés. Un must.

9071b191127f5cec2953a8350af9a878.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Alemamolo from Italy with 2 ratings

Rum da meditazione dal fantastico colore. Al naso pochissimo alcool e sentori di caramello, legno, tabacco. In bocca esplode il suo carattere dominato dal legno persistente. Very good!

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Visited the Saint James distillery while in Martinique. Comprehensive distillery tour ended with a full open bar. Saint James 15y was priced at EUR 52 at the distillery. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors over powered by very strong oak. A lot of burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers, add 2 points.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

Tested this one together with the 12yo and I find this one a little too oaky for my taste. I like the 12yo better.
But this one is also a great Agricole, maybe I will appreciate better after some more testing. It has a great flavour, it’s smooth but a little bit too oaky.
Picture: My Saint James shelf & my bottle.

62a90dcbf2eb182ff9c307e912bfa272.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

So muss ein Agricol schmecken!!!!!!!
Zuckerrohr....Gras.....Holz..... Lecker