Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve Spiced rum

Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Saint Lucia | Spiced

7.3/10 (106 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
15
28
34
13
7

Rate Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


106 Chairman's Reserve Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

Complex taste .....fruity w/ cinnamon, clove, nutmeg, vanilla, coconut, all spice, lemon and orange also has a bit of a peppery flavor . Mahogany color with reddish tinges. Complex nose of bitter orange, nutmeg, cinnamon and sweet raisin. On the palate a rich sweet mouth feel with exotic spice – nutmeg, vanilla, clove and balanced by a crisp citrus orange peel character. Not easy to find but worth it....tasty as a neat cocktail and also tasted great with some 7-up ! Highly recommend

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Great nose a bit string in clove yet full bodied inviting you to sip. Nice on the tongue but better with a mixer like coke or ginger ale, think it would be exceptional with a citrus. Someone suggested a dark and stormy, the full body spice rum would be a great unusual blend with the hints of fruit coming out in the ginger beer.

One of the best spiced rums I have ever had, would recommend it for any person who likes a spice with a hint of fruit.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Cuanta especia
Canela
Clavo
Vainilla...

Me ha sorprendido

Ffffff

Posted at The Steamboat 11 months ago by Music4Beer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is the spiced rum of your deepest most sincere dreams. Citrus moves to nutmeg and clove spice! Warm finish

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Better than no rum, but the mix of Spices in this just don't work for me. Friends and Rum drinking family rate it, so I keep trying, but it just tastes too much of terpinols or cresols - sort of like a pine disinfectant. Apologies to the lovers 🙄

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

At least this isn’t overly seeetened, but it’s strong on the clove

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Elburton from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

A very smooth rum, easy to drink - very nice with ginger ale

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 350 ratings

With me not being a fan of their regular Chairman's Reserve and being put off by many of these reviews, I have held off for a long time in buying a bottle of this one. However, while looking for another bottle of K&S 18, I saw this on the shelf for only $25 and said WTF and bought it.

The aroma and taste rivals my top spiced rum, which is Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced. There is nothing offensive about this rum. It is a complex mix of flavors, but I get orange zest, cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper, and quite a few others that I cannot identify. It is heavily sugared as evidenced by lots of legs in the snifter. I am so glad that I took a chance on this one.

At 80 proof and having 41 gpl of added sugar, this heavily spiced rum is best used to improve drinks made with the most boring of dry rums.

Update November 13, 2019: A bit of advice! If you do like I did and drink more than 8 ounces of this rum in one night, you may also lose a couple of pounds in one day. However, you will be house bound for the next day, if you get my drift.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

A déguster en digestif ou alors bien frais avec du Cola. Il fait bien son travail de spiced rhum

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is truly a fine spiced rum, plenty of depth and complexity in flavour, thick and oily in the mouth, drink it straight, don't spoil it by mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This is a true spiced rum. A phenomenal smooth finish with just the right mix of vanilla, spice and nutmeg. I prefer this one ice cold on the rocks. Highly recommended!