Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve Spiced rum

Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Saint Lucia | Spiced

7.3/10 (112 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
17
27
36
16
7

Rate Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

112 Chairman's Reserve Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

It's heavy on the cloves and that really works for me. It's a cracking example of a spiced rum that mixes well with cola and makes an awesome spiced daiquiri

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

So far it is the best spiced rum I have tried, proper spices that I can taste. It is sweet but not too sweet and certainly not overpowered with vanilla. A great balance and it makes some great cocktails with the spices and orange coming through. It also goes well in cakes too...

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by allredb from United States with 13 ratings

I have quite a collection of rums of all different types. Among these I always keep two to three different spiced rums. This is my favorite spiced rum by far. Unique flavor with a hint of cinnamon. It will not disappoint.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Loud from Canada with 21 ratings

Is my new favourite.
Definitely my favourite spiced rum. The citrus really comes out, like there were orange peels in the cask or something.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Juraj Bachraty from Slovakia with 3 ratings

at first I didn’t know what to think about this rum. It is very fruity, vanilla and sweet. Almost a lauer-like. Not my typical favourite. But then it became my favourite - you could drink it easily, any time, any place. An everyday friend, without special needs. Goes away quite fast. It does not play high game, but it doesn’t pretend to. Give it try, it’s cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

comprato su amazon, ho voluto provare il mio primo rum speziato....posso dire che mi è piaciuto, ben speziato, si sente molto la cannella e chiodi di garofano.. non lo berrei sempre ma solo in determinati momenti, in qualche giorno di festa..lo trovo piu invernale come rum..comunque mi è piaciuto.

bought on amazon, I wanted to try my first spiced rum .... I can say that I liked it, well spiced, it feels very cinnamon and cloves .. I would not drink it always but only in certain moments, in a few days festive .. I find it more winter like rum..comunque I liked it. in Italy 35 €

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 85 ratings

rom med krydderier og andet tilsat bliver aldrig blandt min favoritter.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Great nose a bit string in clove yet full bodied inviting you to sip. Nice on the tongue but better with a mixer like coke or ginger ale, think it would be exceptional with a citrus. Someone suggested a dark and stormy, the full body spice rum would be a great unusual blend with the hints of fruit coming out in the ginger beer.

One of the best spiced rums I have ever had, would recommend it for any person who likes a spice with a hint of fruit.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Cuanta especia
Canela
Clavo
Vainilla...

Me ha sorprendido

Ffffff

Posted at The Steamboat 1 year ago by Music4Beer from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is the spiced rum of your deepest most sincere dreams. Citrus moves to nutmeg and clove spice! Warm finish

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skene from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Better than no rum, but the mix of Spices in this just don't work for me. Friends and Rum drinking family rate it, so I keep trying, but it just tastes too much of terpinols or cresols - sort of like a pine disinfectant. Apologies to the lovers 🙄