Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve Spiced rum

Rate Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Chairman's Reserve Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

It's unfortunate that so many of the best-selling spiced rums taste like they've been made with pine cones and boiled diapers. (Maybe that's why they're popular). Well, Chairman's Spiced is the real thing: good rum, great spice recipe and a fine aging protocol. The result? An absolutely delicious melange which will keep you sipping far past your limit. Straight up perfection, great in cocktails as well. Not easy to find but surely worth the effort.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

Le gout de cannelle y est beaucoup trop prononcé. Je n'ai pas l'impression de boire un rhum mais plutôt une liqueur de cannelle.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

A real positiv suprice, sweet, maby a little to sweet at first, but after a few sip, It where ok.
Nicely spiced with cinnamon.

Posted almost 5 years ago by tang from United States with 10 ratings

When I first bought a bottle of this, it tasted harsh. Skip forward a couple weeks and I try it again on the rocks with a splash of coke... fantastic!

Posted about 5 years ago by Giloteau from Belgium with 12 ratings

Chairman's reserve is definitely a top notch spiced rum, mostly for his spicyness. The aroma of cinnamon and tangerine is the best you might find on the market.

Maybe a bit too "cinnamony" for me, but I have hail to the quality of this beverage.

Posted about 5 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Jeg var fornyligt til rom smagning med Masterblender Søren Beyer og som sidste rom havde han denne med, bare lugten var nok til, at jeg ikke skulle have den i munden ;-)
EN helt igennem modbydelig lugt.

Posted over 5 years ago by Tutor from France with 19 ratings

rhum épicé, on sent tout de suite les agrumes (clémentine) et épices fraîches
Plutôt chaud en bouche, note d'oranges piquées aux clous de girofle. Gingembre.
Tendance à rappelé les médicaments aromatisés à l'orange

Posted over 5 years ago by David Hollander from Netherlands with 23 ratings

Mahonie gekleurde rum met roodachtige tinten, houdt het complex in de neus
tonen van bittere sinaasappel, nootmuskaat, kaneel en zoete rozijnen.
Zoet in de mond met exotische specerijen, nootmuskaat, vanille, kruidnagel en hints van citrusvruchten.

Posted over 5 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

This is a local favorite on an island noted for locally made (homemade) spiced rum. Tasty but I prefer the regular Chairman's Reserve.

Posted over 5 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

I brought back this rum from Ste-Lucia. Not crazy about spiced rum but I particularly liked this one. Not too sweet or complex, I found caramel, vanilla and cinnamon to be very present there.

Posted over 5 years ago by Sabrina from United States with 10 ratings

Smells out surgery oranges tastes of Caribbean spice and oranges

Posted almost 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Very smooth and great aroma but just too sweet. Very strong spicy/fruity flavours that don't work for me personally.

Posted almost 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Spiced Rum I have ever tasted tremendous

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I love this one, it´s not that many spiced rums that picks my interest but this one is really good. It got lots of flavor and quite a bit of clove, it´s good neat, in cocktails and in tiki drinks.

Posted about 6 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

It's heavy on the cloves and that really works for me. It's a cracking example of a spiced rum that mixes well with cola and makes an awesome spiced daiquiri

Posted over 6 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Amateurs de rhums "spiced", il est fait pour vous. Le rapport qualité/prix est tout à son honneur !
Il est un cran au dessus du Ron de Jeremy Spiced...

Posted about 7 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Nice aroma smooth

Posted over 7 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

A boire seul ou avec du coca, ce rhum épicé est très intéressant...

Posted over 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

Let me first say i am not a fan of spiced rums but chairmans reserve is amazing. balanced, smooth and tasty.

Posted over 7 years ago by James Wall from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

easy to drink, good colour and mixes well




#