Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve Spiced rum

Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Saint Lucia | Spiced

7.3/10 (106 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
15
28
34
13
7

Rate Chairman's Reserve Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


106 Chairman's Reserve Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Another good spiced rum. Pretty strong spice level, maybe too spicy for some. But with a little ice it became a very smooth and enjoyable sipping rum. Not bad for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Aldx from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Struggled with this neat as it was too sweet but found ginger ale an excellent companion.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

At first scent I picked up lots of spice aroma ranging from apple cider to pumpkin pie. After sitting for awhile the aroma shifts towards Oranges with a hint of Vanilla. On first taste I thought I was drinking a fruity wine with some kick. The orange and Vanilla really come through with cloves. This would be an excellent holiday rum to sip with a nice dessert or as an after dinner drink. Really surprised at the different flavors and how it separates itself from other runs I’ve tried. Yes I will be buying this one again as a staple for the holidays.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Chubb169 from Australia with 6 ratings

There is a nicer balance to the spices. It start to stop but end up drinking more quickly than planned because it's also refreshing. I drink with ginger beer and a dash of lime.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Walt from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is my favourite spiced rum. Clean with a nice smooth spicyness not too overpowering. I enjoyed this for 2 weeks in St Lucia and have to have a bottle at all times in my collection. A must try for spiced rum drinkers.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

So far it is the best spiced rum I have tried, proper spices that I can taste. It is sweet but not too sweet and certainly not overpowered with vanilla. A great balance and it makes some great cocktails with the spices and orange coming through. It also goes well in cakes too...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by allredb from United States with 13 ratings

I have quite a collection of rums of all different types. Among these I always keep two to three different spiced rums. This is my favorite spiced rum by far. Unique flavor with a hint of cinnamon. It will not disappoint.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Loud from Canada with 21 ratings

Is my new favourite.
Definitely my favourite spiced rum. The citrus really comes out, like there were orange peels in the cask or something.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Juraj Bachraty from Slovakia with 3 ratings

at first I didn’t know what to think about this rum. It is very fruity, vanilla and sweet. Almost a lauer-like. Not my typical favourite. But then it became my favourite - you could drink it easily, any time, any place. An everyday friend, without special needs. Goes away quite fast. It does not play high game, but it doesn’t pretend to. Give it try, it’s cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

comprato su amazon, ho voluto provare il mio primo rum speziato....posso dire che mi è piaciuto, ben speziato, si sente molto la cannella e chiodi di garofano.. non lo berrei sempre ma solo in determinati momenti, in qualche giorno di festa..lo trovo piu invernale come rum..comunque mi è piaciuto.

bought on amazon, I wanted to try my first spiced rum .... I can say that I liked it, well spiced, it feels very cinnamon and cloves .. I would not drink it always but only in certain moments, in a few days festive .. I find it more winter like rum..comunque I liked it. in Italy 35 €

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 85 ratings

rom med krydderier og andet tilsat bliver aldrig blandt min favoritter.