Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve

Saint Lucia | Aged

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

6.5/10 (138 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
11
47
46
21
4

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


138 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 69 ratings

Chairmans reserve has sat on the shelves in the local supermarket for quite a while, and because its pricing sat between several off the shelf favourites I never really gave it any time with its non-assuming bottle. Recently they had an event with some colourful designs on their bottle and I was looking for something different so thought I would give it a go.

WOW- instantly became a new supermarket fave, smooth, strong but mellow caramel, and a loong finish. Adds amazing character to mixed drinks and can easily be enjoyed neat. I recently saw these on sale for a ridiculously good price so grabbed a couple more bottles as it draws towards the christmas season. Will use it for some rum-buttercream for some cakes. Don't pass this one up if you see it on the shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Anthossandro from France with 14 ratings

Rhum qui tire un peu sur le whisky, assez fort en goût mais les saveurs de vanille et fruit restent longtemps dans la bouche, très agréable.
Néanmoins il reste assez chère pour la qualité, d'autres rhums moins chère peuvent le dépasser.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

I found this to be a mostly forgettable rum. I bought it along with 3 other new rums to try, and this just didn't stand out at all. Average.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Durbs from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Along with Barbados and Jamaica, St Lucia don't allow sugar to be added to their rums.
So all CR rums are smoothed out only by ageing.

This does mean their original is pretty harsh sipped neat, but stick an ice cube in it, or use it in a cocktail or with a mixer and it's a good step above the average

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Elburton from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Smooth rum and can be drunk on its own or over ice. Also good with ginger ale.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Nothing special, but I'd drink it again. Interested.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by pebron from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Vona pekna vyrazna, chut priemerna, mix sladkeho a korenisteho. Neurazi, ale ani neoslni.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

This was an afternoon supper, went down smooth and good aftertaste. I would like to try it next time on the rocks and put it in a flight of other higher rated rums

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

Hint of fruit, and tastes mostly of alcohol.
Colour very light amber. A little edgy when sipped neat, but taste melded will with some Coca Cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Vôňa spočiatku príliš po alkohole, korenie, v chuti alkohol, neskôr jemný. Dobrý rum, za dobrú cenu. Čí viac rumov som vypil, tým viac mi chutí.