Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

8dfb25db9545b66c3a540534625f5266.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by kosmik from Canada with 15 ratings

Plus intéressant que les rhums qui sont de tout début d'entrée de gamme, sans grande aspérité, sans grand intérêt non plus. Alcool trop présent au nez, en déséquilibre, brûlant en bouche. OK dans l'ensemble.

B4619769d526a161ddcdf917446576d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

This was an afternoon supper, went down smooth and good aftertaste. I would like to try it next time on the rocks and put it in a flight of other higher rated rums

03a4e5068d271526101a45553a24dc73.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Edward Martens from Canada with 30 ratings

Hint of fruit, and tastes mostly of alcohol.
Colour very light amber. A little edgy when sipped neat, but taste melded will with some Coca Cola.

Ace2c206005e85d7d4685d2e4651ac98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Vôňa spočiatku príliš po alkohole, korenie, v chuti alkohol, neskôr jemný. Dobrý rum, za dobrú cenu. Čí viac rumov som vypil, tým viac mi chutí.

02af04de8f0d0e748f070dfc40220081.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Svehloun from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Je poznat, že nějakou dobu zrál v sudech. Na chuti ovšem podtón něčeho "chemického". Spíše rum do kotejlu než na samotné piti

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Nose: A rich, fruity nose. Good sweetness.

Palate: Medium to full with a supple delivery. Sweet spices, creamy.

Finish: Medium, fruity.

5a2d1a7f9beae1d0a7df6bda89946a9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by pmcl from Canada with 7 ratings

This is a well priced rum (at least where I’m from) that punches well above its weight class. Extremely smooth and very subtle though not overly complex. It’s oaky and a nice, smooth sipper.

1bc8d814f896def3bcafc24f7d966ee7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 13 ratings

Chairman's is probably the very best choise for you who prefer drinking your rum with coke!
A clean, dry rum with enough oak and cane caracter. Not overwealmingly sweet.

Yet still really good to be enjoyed in a glass by it self but I would drink this one with coke !

53a52d5127f4ac3c1c3ba09113565d88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Art from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

I’m currently sipping this with a couple of ice cubes. I get a taste of faintly sweet raisins and although, obviously there’s alcohol there its not harsh or ‘burny’

I have mixed it with coke, thumbs up, and ginger beer, wobbly thumb, but my preference has become just over ice, sometimes with a lime wedge.

I picked this up in a uk supermarket for £20 so should I be writing a review on a site full of expensive Rum’s? Of course I should. After years of drinking Woods, Lambs and Pussers I’m looking to change things up and this a a darn fine start.

73368958002a59694f7e64809e64113d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by AJ from Canada with 1 rating

Found this as a staff pick at my local liquor store and I did spent some time in St Lucia so I was intrigued to try it. What a disappointment! This rates among the worst runs I have ever tried. Very harsh with a turpentine finish. Nothing smooth about it. Not sure I would even mix it.

Ac8889192e7155ccbe933da3481aea6e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Les Fry from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Chairman's Reserve is a cracking rum, representing excellent value for money. A blend of pot and column still married together after around 5 years builds a well rounded and reasonably full Flavour, Stewed fruit and raisins on the nose and nice tingle of ethanol, the palate delivers a short hit of sweetness, banana and pear, and finishes with a lingering spicy warmth and a hint of chocolate and oak.

I love a Chairman's Reserve at the end of the night mixed with Ginger Beer, especially a fiery brand like Grace from Jamaica. it also mixes really well, the obvious choice as base for a Mai Tai and other Tiki style drinks.