Posting your rating...
Chairman's Reserve rum

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

Rate Chairman's Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


128 Chairman's Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted over 2 years ago by Alan from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

For the price you are not going to do much better than this. makes a good drink with coke and goes well down with the lads after a few beers

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Ostřejší, alkoholová vůně, lehce štiplavá chuť, jak chuti tak vůni něco chybí... Ne, že by se nedal pít, vzhledem k ceně je to slušné pití, ale raději si trochu připlatím za něco, z čeho budu mít opravdu radost...

Posted over 2 years ago by Steve Gibbens from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Enjoyed this one great price and lovely smooth taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

This is very pleasant especially with an ice cube or two. It has an ethanol, molasses and caramel nose and taste with a slight touch of oak and spice. It is slightly sweet and has
only a moderate alcoholic kick and burn.
I would not describe it as overly complex, but having said that, the more I have drank it, the more I have liked it. It's grown on me and that is a good sign. There are a few different flavours in it, sitting together very smoothly and enjoyably. At a cost of £23 it's very good value and although it's not as different as the spiced version, it is easier to drink regularly, and I would go through this much quicker. Above all it has a really nice warming feeling and a slight brandy-like heat to it.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried this cheap Chairman's Reserve and the Forgotten Casks back-to-back and what a difference between these two. Forgotten Casks earned 5, this one struggles to earn a 2. This cheaper Chairman's Reserve smell like rubber and tastes like glue. Save your money and skip this one.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

God rom til prisen. Ikke specielt sprittet i forhold til den billige pris. Lækker men kort eftersmag.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled another agricole rhum and still not fussy about it. I’m not saying it has a bad taste, I just can’t get used to agricole rhums.

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Udemærket men ikke helt tin min smag. Lidt mindre sød og lidt mere sprittet. Fornuftig til prisen

Posted over 2 years ago by Gabor Ertl from Hungary with 28 ratings

Az illata elsőre szúrós, karamell, kicsi fűszer de inkább az alkohol dominál. Ízre ugyanezt hozza, karcos alkohollal a végén. Levegőztetésre sokat lágyul, de kellemesen sima sosem lesz, az utóíze mindig alkoholos marad. Iható tisztán is de nem különösebben élvezetes.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Slovakia with 19 ratings

title speaks for itself. Not exactly for sipping, but great for cocktails

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 131 ratings

Clear golden amber colour; caramel and spice aromas with a touch of citrus. Strong alcohol when sipped with a round flavour that matches the nose; smooth soft finish

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Tasty enough but it was left in the cupboard until the Pussers was finished.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bruno from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This rum is good enough to enjoy on its own, but I would recommend it as a rum that turns a rum and mixture one step up. Great for sharing with friends.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

En rigtig fin rom til prisen (under 200 kr..). Nu mere jeg drikker des bedre smager den.

Ikke helt i toppen, men absolut høj værdi for pengene

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Fair price for a decent rum to use in cocktails. The burn is a little too much to be sipped neat, plus the complexity of the rum falls short due to the short amount of time it has been aged. Looking forward to trying Chairman's Forgotten Cask, hoping for better results.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Glen from United States with 50 ratings

Gets better when it sits for a while. Still, not fantastic.

Posted almost 3 years ago by James from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

It's alright, maybe a hint of vanilla. Not sure I'd buy another bottle but it would do in a pinch.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

This rum starts sweet and warm. The finish has an alcohol taste wich is not too strong. Do let it breathe for a while, it improves this rum a lot.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

Received as a gift. I keep trying it straight and with different mixes, hoping it gets better. So far, it has not. A 4.5 on my scale of 10.

Posted about 3 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

Very nice for mixing open to let it breath for a little and sip away

Posted about 3 years ago by Evgenii from Russian Federation with 19 ratings

Color: tea
Aroma: floral, honey and at the same time dry, spices dominant flavor, light vanilla, oak
Taste: smooth, dry, spicy, peppery. Liquid body
Aftertaste: short, soft. First sweetness, then there is oak bitterness

Classic rum. You will not find anything complex in it. Dry, smooth, spicy. Feels young. For a little money you can take for a drink.

65 points. If there was less bitterness in the aftertaste, you could put more.

Posted about 3 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

Chairmans is a nice tasty woody honey flavoured rum, nice with Coke and a slice of lime

Posted about 3 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Like the classic tasty of chairman, but average rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Elanita from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Very nice aroma, smooth taste, full body with wood tobes.